We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting, new type for us”
Review of Kababbq

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kababbq
Ranked #69 of 256 Restaurants in San Rafael
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

Had never been to a Persian restaurant before, so have none to compare with. In shopping center; would have been kind of hard to find if our son had not been there. We got the "family style" selection. Very, very good. Great, pleasant service.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank klutzWestBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2017

Great Persian food in a hole in the wall place . Should be in downtown San Rafael. Try the lamb or chicken. Excellent!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank analyze_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Always delicious eats and the owner and staff always friendly! We've been enjoying this little out of the way place for the last couple of years, usually for lunch. It's a little hard to find the first time but rest assured...it's worth it. The hummus is really the litmus test for any Mediterranean place. The hummus here is delicious and the 'small' is ample before or to accompany a meal. The kabob's are juicy and always perfectly cooked. The stews are perfect for those cold days (ghormeh sabzi is very nice). Wraps are very generous and fresh. We've tried quite a few of the dishes and have never been disappointed!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank resourcefulgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Drove out of my way to come here because there is no Mediterranean food in Sonoma. Very friendly, attentive staff. Hearty portions - had a great chicken kebab with a delicious side salad and rice. I also loved the hummus. Plenty of leftovers and the price point is great. Yum!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

As another reviewer mentioned, this spot is a hidden gem for sure. It tastes like mom's home made Persian food - from the vegetable kabob to the rice to the maste khiar and even the tea. I will be coming back again.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank setarehvatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kababbq also viewed

San Rafael, Marin County
San Rafael, Marin County
 
San Rafael, Marin County
 

Been to Kababbq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing