We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
208
119
18
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
119
18
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet neighborhood san francisco muir woods starbucks coffee ceiling fan close to downtown would stay here again filtered water puerto rican restaurant plenty of hot water surrounded by trees fridge and microwave street noise off the highway minute drive stayed for one night pastry
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 358 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2015

Super clean, nice décor, friendly hosts and comfy beds at a reasonable price. What more could you want? This is a great alternative to avoid the pricey hotels of San Francisco. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1LIZT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2015

Although it is located on a street parallel to Highway 101, it is remarkably quiet isnide the room. The setting is serene and the rooms have been recently remodelled. Breakfast is above average, and coffee and complimentary soft drinks available 24/7. Beethoven and his wife who manage the place are extremely friendly.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99MD2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2015

I am a local and am staying here temporarily while a major remodel is being done at my condo complex. My room is cute, very clean and a great value for the area. The front desk staff, especially Beethoven are friendly and warm. When he found out I was staying longer than expected he gave me a nice discount. My room is 2 doors to the left of the office and during the day you can hear road noise but it's muffled. Honestly, for the rate I got I am a happy camper!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kellismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2015

This is the only place we stay whenever we are visiting our grandkids in San Rafael. Not a luxurious motel/ hotel but has all the amenities we needed. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and very helpful. It has the most comfortable bed ever. Only has 20 units but has nice court yard/parking enclosed by tall trees and greenery which help decreased the sounds of traffic in front. Nice size fridge and microwave. Walking distance to downtown San Rafael and easy access to the freeway. Highly recommend.

Room tip: All rooms equally presented
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Evangeline2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2015

A very well done private motel in a high rent district for a very low price. Clean, modern, well run establishment. I will definately stay there again. Easy access to the freeway with San Francisco in one direction and Napa in the other. Don't hesitate to book this property.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews