We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place”

Green Chile Kitchen
Ranked #10 of 256 Restaurants in San Rafael
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

A fun place to go with friends. They fill up fast and the place is not huge. Centrally located in downtown San Rafaell. Great offerings. You can also share dishes. One comment from my group stared she had never had better fish tacos in her life ! Plenty of veggie or vegan options as well...

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ddkpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 72 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2017

Ate at this restaurant for the first time and it was delicious!!! We had a party of 16 people and were seated downstairs in their wine cellar. It was wonderful to be secluded and have what seemed like the "place to ourselves". Our server was awesome and as previously said, the food was great. I would highly recommend this restaurant and if I'm back in the area, I will definitely go back!!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CHG1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic New Mexico style cuisine with sensational service and comfortable atmosphere.

I had the flat enchiladas with hot green chili's note you can choose your heat level. Beans and rice with a small salad. Everything was delicious. I will be back.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank K_Chan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

I am a local and have an office in San Rafael.. My friends and I continue to go back to Green Chile Kitchen. It is a comfortable place with great food and good service.. I usually order the posole or green chile stew. Had the fish tacos last time, for a change, and I was not disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank LolaNoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Green Chile is becoming one of our go-to spots for a date night out. The place a very cool vibe, great service, and southwest menu that delivers to goods.

We're working more veggies into our diet these days and Green Chile provides lots of interesting options to mix and match different greens and proteins. This visit, we went completely vegetarian with the highlight being a quinoa stuffed roasted poblano pepper. Portion can be big, so be ready to share or bring home a box.

Great, healthy fare. Check 'me out.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank BobFitz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Chile Kitchen also viewed

San Rafael, Marin County
San Rafael, Marin County
 
San Rafael, Marin County
 

Been to Green Chile Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing