We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
3
9
10
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
9
10
10
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

I was looking for a hotel on this side of the border that was strategically located and this hotel couldn't be in any better location. The room was as expected, however there was some smell that went away after the A/C was turned on. Place was fairly clean and it was quiet. I will use it again if I need to.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hugo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipin A, Manager at Rodeway Inn San Ysidro, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

We are not sure how this review popped up as we had answered all of our reviews, however we would like to say thank you for not only your patronage but for taking the tine to let us know how we are doing. We have update many things and we invite you to come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

Mom and I were looking for an inexpensive hotel in or around the San Diego area. We found a good one in San Ysidro which is is about 15 miles south next to the Mexican border. The room was clean and offered a great view. We were on the 4th floor which was fine since we booked at the last minute. The breakfast wasn't great but coffee, muffins, cereal and apples were enough for us. For the price of about $85.00 a night weekends it was very nice.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yndiabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipin A, Manager at Rodeway Inn San Ysidro, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

We are so delighted to hear that you had a great family trip and we are happy that you enjoyed our amenities, the view and our free breakfast. Thank you so much for the kind words, we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016

we check in late and the young lady was very helpful we had a very clean room enjoy our stay walking distance to the border and shop had a great time will do again when we go back to Mexico very nice people and a safe place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DougB1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipin A, Manager at Rodeway Inn San Ysidro, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Thank you for the feedback, we agree we are a great hotel near the border and safe! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

The room smelled a little, I thought the elevator was going to drop, and the closest restaurant was 7-11. Despite all of this, I give it a 3. It's reasonably priced, as clean as it can be, and it is walking distance to the border.

Check in, and hang on to your valuables.

Room Tip: Throw a dart at their room map
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KMS93108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipin A, Manager at Rodeway Inn San Ysidro, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Thanks. We appreciate your business and assure that your valuable are safe. We thank you for the compliments regarding our cleanliness and the shout out about our fair pricing. The nearest sit down dining is "Achiote" which is near the Los America's Outlet mall which is 1 miles or 15 min walking and there is also and IHOP there. Thanks again for the business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

This is a budget hotel within walking distance to the Mexico border. It was fine to spend the night but obviously don't have high expectations:

*Good value: I stayed here during Comic Con and paid a fraction of the hotels in Downtown and also got free parking during my day trip to Tijuana so it was a very good deal.

*Self parking is in a small lot around the hotel but free

*The lobby/reception area was closed when we arrived at night so we had to check in through a small window while standing outside, kinda ghetto

*There were some guests smoking/talking outside of their rooms on the exterior corridors

*There was some dust on the pillow but bed looked clean and comfy

*Bathroom is dated. Wash cloth was dirty, with some yellow stains on it, not like it was used but as if the clorox didnt wash it well. There was some sticker residue by the shower. There was hot water so that's good

*Continental breakfast was muffins, cereal and some whole fruits. There was coffee, but no tea. There was a juice dispenser but at the time they had ran out of the juice concentrate/syrup, so it was more like water

Overall, it was not as scary as I thought but just dont' expect much

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sivi811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipin A, Manager at Rodeway Inn San Ysidro, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Thank you for all the feedback, we would like to first say that we rent out all of our rooms daily so it is surprising that there would be dust on any of our pillows, however since we do rent our rooms daily the linen can get worn, please in the future here or at any hotel, just ask to have them replaced, it would be our pleasure. Thanks for mentioning the Free Parking as well as our Free Continental breakfast, we are happy that you were able to use these amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews