We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay in room 102”
Review of The Eagle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Eagle Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We usually stay in a different hotel in Santa Barbara but The Eagle Inn was recommended by the Visitor's Bureau. The very helpful woman at the reception desk showed us a couple of rooms, and because the room with one queen bed was considerably cheaper than the one with a king bed, we took the room with the queen bed. The room was small but had all the usual amenities. The biggest problem was that it was under the steps and near the breakfast room and the front entry. There was lots of noise, especially early in the morning. Would will likely stay here again-----just not in room 102!! Having said that, the rest of the Inn is great----walking distance to the harbor restaurants, off street parking, cookies in the lobby and one of the best breakfasts we've ever had in a hotel included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maresa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,528 - 1,534 of 1,991 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed @ the Eagle Inn the weekend after valentines day to celebrate our Babymoon for our 1st born. The room was perfect! It was cozy. It had a fireplace, 2 TV's, Hottub, and a super comfortable bed! The staff was so accomodating and very friendly. They offer a list of DVD's to choose from if you like. Free bike rentals that we used to tour and ride around, Close by to everything, perfect location. And the breakfast in the morning was great! A perfect breakfast to start your morning. Overall we loved and enjoyed our room, we will definately come back and maybe this time with our little boy! Recommend this place to everyone

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellie0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I spent several days in Santa Barbara during a recent road trip. The room we stayed in unexpectedly included a full kitchen and dining area. We were happy with the spacious room with two queen beds but did not expect this at all. Having been on a road trip, we had the opportunity to sleep in several different hotels and experience their versions of comfort. The beds in the Eagle Inn were by far the most comfortable bed I have slept in during this trip and in a long time in general. The cost was reasonable. The neighborhood was nice. We were about a block away from the beach and could hear it at night with the window open. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. The breakfast was especially good. I really loved the fresh fruit and yogurt. We had several issues and they helped us tremendously. If I found myself in Santa Barbara again, I would definitely stay at the Eagle Inn again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank discomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Santa Rosa Cottage at the Eagle Inn. This was the most perfect hotel experience I could ever ask for. We were here to enjoy our Valentine's Day together and enjoy we did. The bed was super comfortable, the whirpool tub was so relaxing, and the homey nature of this room made us feel like we were on our own island home away from it all, just like we wanted. The kitchen and its amenties also allowed us to enjoy our restaurant leftovers and various other perks, which made leaving the room almost unecessary.

And when we did leave the room, the quiet solitude and peace we found when returning was pure bliss. I would recommend this place to any couple wanting to get away from the stress of day to day life and just enjoy each other as a couple, while still being close enough to the city to enjoy what it has to offer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPB_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Took the train to SB and found this hotel within walking distance of the station. Everything one could need can be found in a short stroll from this ideal location. Room was outstanding, quiet and clean. Everyone we dealt with was pleasant and helpful. No reason to stay anywhere else in Santa Barbara.

Room Tip: Tell the desk what you're looking for and they'll accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSR92672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at the Eagle Inn for a couple of nights and couldn't be happier. We stayed in the Santa Barbara cottage and it was a beautiful room. The staff was warm and friendly from the check-in and to the cleaning staff. We loved the continental breakfast delivered to our room. The room was very clean and comfortable, especially the jacuzzi tub. We can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Inn was ia perfect location, very attractive,clean and comfortable. Everyone was pleasant and helpful.
I really liked their online reservation feature of giving last minute deals for the following week. Wish more hotels would do that.
I would highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: we had an upstairs King that we thought perfect (#219)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Europhile5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#20 of 52 in Santa Barbara
473 reviews
0.1 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 52 in Santa Barbara
847 reviews
1.3 km away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#7 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
575 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Santa Barbara
Hotel Santa Barbara
#25 of 52 in Santa Barbara
335 reviews
1.5 km away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eagle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eagle Inn

Address: 232 Natoma Ave, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range: $207 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Eagle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Inn is a romantic quiet boutique hotel located just 2 blocks from the beach. We are a ten minute walk to downtown and The Funk Zone and all of the activities and attractions Santa Barbara has to offer. We have bikes, free, for you to use, and offer free parking and serve a complimentary, tasty cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Eagle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing