We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
343
30
7
0
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
30
7
0
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east beach amazing hosts tasty continental breakfast baked items sparkling pool short walk to the beach great place to stay comfy bed location is great small refrigerator small hotel boutique hotel free parking every morning stayed here for nights quiet location visiting santa barbara
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 389 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay . Staff was very attentive and the location is a block from the beach. The room was spacious and we could see the ocean from the patio. Loved it and would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AimeeA_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg and Jennif... M, Manager at Pacific Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you Aimee. We/re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can return soon. Thank you for staying with us at the PCH :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

This is my second stay and I've been happy both times. The rooms are a good value. They're clean, well maintained and comfortable. Nice breakfast, good coffee. The owners and staff are very welcoming and helpful. An easy walk to the beach and there is free parking. Easy, no hassle visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank virginial677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg and Jennif... M, Owner at Pacific Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you Virginia. It was a real pleasure seeing you again. Thank you for this wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you on your next family visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Comfortable bed, quiet, tasty continental breakfast with reasonable hours. Excellent location for walking to beach, zoo, walking/biking paths. Close enough to walk (with comfortable shoes) or Uber to lower State Street shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg and Jennif... M, Owner at Pacific Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you Deborah. We do love our location :) Thank you for staying with us at the PCH and for this wonderful review. We are pleased you had a nice stay and hope you can return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

I was in Santa Barbara for a wedding at the zoo. I chose this hotel for its proximity to the zoo which I could not find! The manager, Kelly, actually walked me over to the zoo which was nearby but through streets confusing to navigate (for me!).
The room was spacious and very clean. My only recommendation is to have a set of drawers in the room so you don’t need to live out of the suitcase.The pool area also inviting. It is a fairly easy walk to the shopping area and very close to the beach and wharf. The breakfast was satisfying with hot oatmeal option along with egg patties and assorted breads, tea and coffee. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank menasha313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg and Jennif... M, Owner at Pacific Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your wonderful review of the PCH. We are so pleased you had a nice stay and hope you can return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Since we stayed few days the owner gave us a nice room in the corner overlooking the pool. Good size room, clean, quite, comfortable. The place is very quite and the message you got there is ; "Silence please" I simply loved it! The pool in quite small but big enough for a refreshing swim. If you need more , just 5 minutes walking you have a proper beach and sea. Free parking, vending machine available 24H, free ice cube, nice breakfast.....Thank you! We had a great and relaxing stay

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank followme11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg and Jennif... M, Owner at Pacific Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018
Google Translation

Siamo tutti così felici che ti sia piaciuto il tuo soggiorno presso il PCH. È stato sicuramente un grande piacere incontrarsi e parlare con te. Appena saremo a Milano ti chiameremo per il tour che hai promesso :) Ciao
We are all so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the PCH. It was certainly a great pleasure meeting and talking with you. As soon as we are in Milan we will call you for the tour you promised :) Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews