We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
462
414
119
36
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
414
119
36
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location afternoon cookies breakfast lady state street continental breakfast fresh baked cookies bagels within walking distance few blocks bath street reception area hard boiled eggs short walk to the beach queen bed hot tub definitely stay here again free parking
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018

friendly and welcoming staff. I loved the cookies and candies in the room. Location is steps away from the beach. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Definitely a good experience at this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 11joe5isa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Nice stay. The bathroom was very small - however, the seated mirror area outside the bathroom helped tremendously. The continental breakfast could have included yogurt, a variety of cereals and additional fruit (apples & bananas only). There was very little my gluten intolerant husband could have. Nice to offer cookies on arrival - wine and cheese would even be better! Pool is very small and located in the parking area. Nice to walk to the ocean so location was great.

Room tip: We had a room on the ground level without a room above us which was nice (Room 142).
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sightseer306785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We stayed only one night, with three adults and an infant in the 2-room suite and it was perfect size. Property was quiet- we were all able to get a good night sleep! (Much needed for our group of moms!) Continental breakfasts a nice bonus, but is very simple- if you are allergic to gluten you won't have much aside from an apple or a banana to eat (or oatmeal if you are one of the lucky one who don't react to oats).

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Loved this inn, we stayed for 2 nights and could have stayed longer. The rooms aren't huge but are spotless and very well equipped with comfy beds and a good bathroom. The location is great and the staff directed us to The Brewhouse for dinner on our first night, what a great place!The only little issue was with breakfast, very little seating available and no fresh milk for the coffee we skipped it on our second morning.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lilywhite107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

A lovely hotel ideally placed for the beach, harbour and main shopping streets. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the room extremely comfortable. A nice swimming pool was just next door to our room. Would definitely recommend to any one visiting the lovely seaside town of Santa Barbara

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jolive327163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews