We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
148
101
33
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
101
33
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street great location tiled bathroom east beach ocean view friendly receptionist nice pool walk in shower pool deck full kitchen coffee maker free parking two nights would definitely stay here again sitting area rooms are small downtown area
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 291 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Lovely Motel to stay in. We were here for one night whilst driving up the coast. Had a gorgeous room with ocean view. Very clean comfortable and modern. The pool area looked very nice but sadly didn't get chance to use it. Was a comfortable walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for a room with ocean view.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Fantastic hotel, very central, walking distance to restaurants, the wharf and definitely the beach. Great service, the rooms were clean and fresh. The makeover of the hotel has been fantastic. Would definitely stay here again!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked a last minute beach getaway. We were pleasantly surprised with the brand new hotel we arrived at! Blue Sands Motel had great location and enjoyable service. The best part was how fresh and clean the rooms were! We will be staying here again!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brittany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

This is a small motel that we stayed at for two nights. The rooms were clean and very nice and roomy. We had a full kitchen in our room. I'd highly recommend it. The location was very nice and easy to get to other places from here. The pool was also very nice.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank saalfeldk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

We had a corner room w and ocean view. Rooms were really clean and bathroom was remodeled. Great ocean breeze at night. The person at the front desk was so nice he called and made reservations for dinner on the water to watch the sunset. Thanks for going to extra mile. Next time I come to SantaBarbara I will be staying here again!!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews