We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,297)
Filter reviews
2,297 results
Traveller rating
1,706
328
147
65
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,706
328
147
65
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral casino beach club bella vista across the street tydes restaurant private club ty lounge olympic size pool steam shower butterfly beach ty warner beautiful property hotel pool putting green overlooking the ocean the cottages tennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 2,297 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Staff is wonderful and accommodating. They all know your name and are always eager to help you. Room was clean and comfy with all the amenities, even a USB port right next to the nightstand! Will definitely return!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank MilvieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSantaBarbara, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Dear MilvieG:

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your 'absolutely amazing' review of our resort with TripAdvisor members.

We appreciate your feedback that the staff is wonderful and accommodating and 'always eager to help.' Thank you for your comments about the 'clean and comfy' guestroom with all the amenities. We would be truly honored to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Santa Barbara in the months and years ahead.

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Howard
Director of Public Relations
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2016

We spent our 50th Wedding Anniversary at the Four Season and we are glad we did. Service, atmosphere, surroundings, everything is 8 star. One of the best p[laces we have ever stayed. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunset1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSantaBarbara, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Dear Sunset1001:

Congratulations on your Golden Wedding Anniversary. We are genuinely humbled that you chose to share it with us.

Sharing your '8 star' review with TripAdvisor members means the absolute world to us. Thank you for your comments about the resort's atmosphere, surroundings and the service you experienced. Reading that it is 'one of the best places you have ever stayed' is, frankly, all we could hope to hear.

We would be truly honored to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the months and years ahead.

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Howard
Director of Public Relations
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2016

We travel extensively, staying in luxury hotels and usually in suites. We generally like newer hotels with a contemporary flair, or older hotels that have updated facilities and rooms but still retain their heritage. The SB Biltmore is not new, or contemporary, but we just love the feeling throughout all of it's spaces. It is an immaculately maintained old hotel, with the most beautiful grounds and at night in particular you feel like you have stepped back in time with the soft lighting throughout the extensive gardens. Still magical after all these years!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSantaBarbara, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

Dear Dave G:

Thank you for joining us, once again, and for taking the time to share your beautiful review of our resort with TripAdvisor members.

Because you travel so extensively, your words are even more meaningful to us, since you have seen it all. We appreciate your comments about the ambiance of the property and your observations about the 'immaculately maintained' resort and 'most beautiful grounds.' Thank you, also for referencing how the beautiful lighting at night truly adds to the sense of 'magic' here at the property.

We would be genuinely honored to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Santa Barbara in the months and years ahead.

Sincerely yours,

Daniel Howard
Director of Public Relations
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2016

I was taken here as a surprise by my fiancé for a get away. The location of the property is spectacular it is right on the beach. The service is second to none, you feel that you have your own personal butler to cater to your every need. The food is out of this world. We will be back Soon!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ToddMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSantaBarbara, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2016

Dear ToddMe:

We were very honored to have been selected by your fiance for a surprise getaway. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our resort with TripAdvisor members.

Your words about our 'spectacular' location, 'out of this world' food and, most importantly, 'second to none' service mean the absolute world to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Santa Barbara often in the months and years ahead!

Sincerely,

Daniel Howard
Director of Public Relations
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2016

Love this place! This was my birthday getaway with my husband and small dog Poppie. We all had a wonderful time for several days. We never left the property. Had a cottage room which was so quiet and luxurious. For the dog was a bed, water and a special mix of food. For us was a choice of two glorious restaurants, one in the main building of the hotel with indoor and patio dining and the other overlooking the ocean, Local wines, seafood and produce were a treat. Fabulous. Beautiful spa. Had a fabulous massage. Also, the grounds are like a botanical garden. Many labelled plants and trees. The beach has been eroded over the years but still a nice walk. Water too cold to appreciate in February but the two pools on the property are heated. Beautiful Spanish style hotel. Great and attentive service. Much to do on land and sea if you can stop relaxing. Very romantic.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzanne7Losangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSantaBarbara, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Dear Suzanne7Losangeles:

Thank you for taking the time to share your 'elegant' review of our resort with TripAdvisor members.

We are truly honored that you and your husband (and Poppie) allowed us to be a part of your special birthday getaway. Reading that you 'Love this place!' and 'all had a wonderful time for several days' without ever leaving the property is, frankly, everything we could hope to hear.

I'm delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your bungalow guestroom and found it to be both quiet and luxurious.

Thank you, also for your 'glorious' and 'fabulous' comments about our oceanfront restaurants, wine and seafood selections.

We also appreciate your words about the 'beautiful' and 'fabulous' massage.

Finally, thank you for noting that the grounds are like a botanical garden and for sharing that you enjoyed the walking tour with many labelled plants and trees.

We would be truly honored to welcome you back for another visit to Santa Barbara in the months and years ahead.

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Howard
Director of Public Relations
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews