We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delivers with great food!”

Pascucci Restaurant
Ranked #98 of 530 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Pasta*Vino*CappuccinoFor over 20 years, this locally owned downtown gem has served up savory Italian dishes, garden-fresh salads, local & international wines, and house-made desserts. A favorite of locals & tourists alike, Pascucci is both affordable & delicious.We are a local business that truly supports local business...All our meats are delivered fresh daily from Shalhoob Meat Company. Our seafood swims in daily from Kanaloa Seafoods. Our produce is delivered fresh 7 days a week from Tri-County Produce and the Farmers' Market, and we proudly feature organic, unsprayed lettuce from Shepherds Farms. Our sundried tomatoes come from the Blackbird Food Co., (specializing in local and organic products); and most of our dry good are supplied by Jordano's. We get our coffee, express beans and iced tea from Santa Barbara Roasting Company. And of course a wide variety of local wines. We offer a full bar. Great kid's menu. Patio seating where pets are welcomed! Saluti e pranzo felice!
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always delivers with great food!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We took a day trip back to Santa Barbara for lunch, looking to get out for the holiday weekend. I selected Pascucci because it has a great location on State Street and always has incredible food. The bread is amazing and the entrees were top notch as always. We had lasagne and some pasta with shrimp. Definitely pleased that our one meal in SB was at Pascucci!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alsmith031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    128
    41
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“delicious food”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Pascucci restaurant has very good food and fair service.
I would say it has slipped a bit from when it first opened and it was nearly impossible to get a seat, but that could also be because of the economy(stupid).
I like sitting in the very back room. The atmosphere is pleasant, and they are to be commended for showing original art as well.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elesem57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff, wales
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Sit at the bar (the one where they cook the food!)”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Love this place but true to say that the further you sit from the front door the worse the experience. The booths opposite the fire are ideal but if not available then our second choice is to sit up at the food prep bar and watch the chefs at work - great fun and much more of an experience. Back room to be avoided - who wants to eat in a room with no windows? Food is usually excellent and the garlic bread man works his magic with aplomb. Gets very busy so arrive as early as possible.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank barneybear66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Romantic and Delicious”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stopped in here for dinner upon recommendation of the trolly driver, and was glad we did. The loquacious and friendly waitress filled us up with excellent risotto and stories of the restaurant and local area as we sipped an excellent wine on the little patio in front and people watched. Her recommendations were just as good as she promised, and the price was a value for the service and quality we received. It was a chilly evening, and there were only a couple of other diners on the patio, but we were well warmed by the patio heaters and wine, and we enjoyed conversation with another San Diego traveler for a weekend getaway. Both the food and the atmosphere were definitely a step above the family style Italian eatery where we had lunch and well worth the slightly higher price. We really didn't get the same negative vibes of some of the other review and I would definitely recommend giving it a try.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterLorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
63 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Value”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Ok Italian food for the price. Nice to sit outside, Inside is noisy.
I find the shrimp in their pasta dishes over cook as well as the chicken dishes.

Helpful?
Thank DCorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pascucci Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pascucci Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing