We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
451
284
62
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
284
62
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies and milk wine and cheese king suite continental breakfast state street free dvds complimentary champagne dressing room full kitchen walk in closet living room free parking late afternoon crackers dvd player few blocks front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 826 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2017

We stayed one night at the Brisas Del Mar on our way down the California coast. We had a great experience and would stay again for sure! The hotel was quiet and had comfortable beds! The complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroussardG, General Manager at Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Thank you Dana for this lovely review of the Brisas del Mar. Santa Barbara is a favorite rest stop for visitors traveling the California coast, so I am glad to hear you enjoyed our lovely beach city. Your comfort is important to us, so we are happy to know you found our hotel pleasant and beds to be restful. We are proud to provide our guests with the Simmons Beautyrest Hotel collection beds to offer you a restful nights sleep. Thank you again for your lovely reveiw. We look forward to serving you again. Kind regards, Greg Broussard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Nice Inn a few blocks from the beach. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Property has pool and hot tub which we did not have a chance to use- but the water temp of the hot tub was lacking. Rooms neat and clean. Free bicycles available to guests. Pier with outside seating for drinks with a view is within walking distance. Wine and cheese bar in the evening was very good, continental breakfast okay. Soft comfortable bed and quiet throughout the evening.

Recommend Brophy's for a seafood dinner .5 miles away. The bowl of clam chowder and sourdough bread is a meal in of itself and our sea bass was very good. First restaurant I've been to with no desserts.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroussardG, General Manager at Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Thank you Alan, for this lovely review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know you found the location of the Brisas del Mar to be conveniently located to the waterfront and downtown Santa Barbara. Based on your comments, I verified that our pool and spa temperatures are running 83 degrees for our pool and 103 degrees for our spa. We will keep an eye on this to make sure the temperature stays consistent. Thank you for alerting us of this matter. We appreciate your compliments about the cleanliness of our guestrooms and the comfort of our beds. We will be sure to share this with our housekeeping team. It is always a pleasure when the work of our hotel team is recognized. We provide our guests with Simmons Beautyrest mattresses and like you, many have it offers a comfortable and restful sleep. Thank you for choosing the Brisas del Mar. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future. Warm regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

Very decent hotel with spacious rooms. I rented a room with two queens. The room was clean and cozy. Free parking in a covered parking space. Complimentary water and champagne in the room and complimentary wine and cheese in the front office during happy hour time.
The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and courteous.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroussardG, General Manager at Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Thank you Jenny for this lovely review of your recent stay with us. It’s nice to hear that our guests appreciate the special treats we offer. I will be sure to share your comments with our hotel team from the folks that check you in, to the team who prepares the complimentary treats. Your experience is very important to us so we appreciate the time and care you took to share your thoughts with other travelers. Warm wishes ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017

It was a very rainy day in Santa Barbara, but this hotel provided an excellent guest book at the front desk with details about the area including all of the great activities available on a rainy day. The room was large and clean, and the bathroom looked like it was just remodeled. The bed, oh the bed, so comfy. We slept so good. Wine, cheese and snacks in the evening by the fire place was great. Thank you to all staff who were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YukonCornelius13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroussardG, General Manager at Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you YukonCornelius for this lovely summary of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Brisas del Mar and found our guestbook helpful for discovering rainy day activities in Santa Barbara. We are thrilled to hear you slept well on our Simmons Beautyrest Hospitality bed and treated yourself to our fireside wine & cheese reception. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others. We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Greg Broussard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Generally, this hotel receives very good reviews, but I beg to differ. I found our room worn, and showing its age. We had a single king bed. When we asked for a fold out bed for our adult daughter, we were given a worn out futon with a single sheet and blanket. Ugh! We were on the 3rd floor which was quiet and well located. What I didn't like is that the staff down't even try to get rid of old toilets (one was next to the stairs) and other miscellaneous junk which is spread throughout the property. And for this price, I don't understand why better quality towels aren't used. We were given two sets of scratchy, small towels, even though housekeeping knew there were 3 people in the room. SB is a pricey place to stay, but Brisas does not even try to be a classy place.

Room Tip: Third floor is probably the quietest.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank martyharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroussardG, General Manager at Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Greetings Marty,

I am so sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with you recent stay with us. Our Standard King rooms are best suitable for 1 or 2 people. The Brisas del Mar does not provide roll away beds, however, as you noted, we do offer fold out futons. I’m sorry this was not comfortable for your adult daughter. Please know that based on your comments our hotel team will inspect our linens and towels to ensure they are of high quality and comfort. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Warm regards ~ Greg Broussard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews