We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveller rating
741
500
124
51
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
500
124
51
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street great location state street an ocean view room large balcony ocean front stearns wharf bottle of champagne nice pool area shops and restaurants per night third floor beautiful room stayed longer road trip stayed here for one night wine tasting
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

This was our second stay, we upgrade to a suite it was beautiful. Big sitting room, big bedroom with a large comfortable bed. The bath was huge, two sinks and a walk in shower. The rooms are immaculate, the staff are friendly and the location is great.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank melanie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at the Harbor View at least 10 times. The location is perfect, walking distance to all the shops and restaurants, Sterns Wharf, the Santa Barbara Yacht Club and the Breakwater. Truly no better location.
Our suite (311) is well appointed with a nice living room and dining area. The kitchenette has a Coffee/Tea maker and a great balcony looking out to the water.
The bathroom has a large bathtub and a separate toilet room with a shower. The products are lovely, the problem is their staff replaces nothing and you have to ask everyday (even after they’ve put a note on your file). The bed is comfortable and there are 2 big screen TV’s, one in the bedroom.
We had a problem with the air conditioning unit, it never turned off and our room temperature was 61F during the night. The heating portion failed to work and it was very cold and uncomfortable. We complained about this daily and not until check out did they finally understand what the problem was and elect to call in a service man. My husband is a heating Contractor and analyzed the problem on our first night . Each day their maintenance man was sent to our room and did nothing and not until our last night was there an offer of a room change. Gary met with the owner Mark Romasanta prior to check out and explained the problem, Mark had been given incorrect information. He did take $75.00 off per night from our bill but when you are paying in excess of $500 a night to freeze it truly was the least he could do.
Unfortunately the service is marginal . The staff would laugh when we’d say how cold we were or that the housekeeping staff failed to leave bathroom amenities or replace the utilized tea/coffee capsules. Not very well trained. The only person who stepped up was their front desk manager “Bernice Lara” who genuinely cared and really tried to make things right. We haven’t given up on this hotel yet as we truly love the location and our suite. We will be back in March 2019, our suite is booked and we’re hoping for a better outcome.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We have stayed here a couple of times in the past and enjoyed it so much that we make a point of returning every time we come to California.

Be sure to get a sea view room.

However since our last visit they now insist that all parking is valet with no self parking option. WHY?

Apart from now having the inconvenience of rushing to unload/load all your possessions at check-in/check-out and waiting for around 10 minutes for the valet to show up to get your car and being expected to pay a tip what is the point of this. Unfortunately this loses the hotel one star in the rating.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank baz87552018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend the Harbor View. I was very happy with level of service and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel grounds were clean and the rooms were very spacious. Harbor View also located in a great spot - you get both easy access to the beaches and water front, the Funk Zone, and much more.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank RexChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

A key part of the California road trip, ideal stopping off point after long drive down R1 and R101. The hotel is easy to find right opposite the harbour and right next to Main Street with all the key shops & restaurants. A beautiful marina and long beach are also close at hand. The railway station is 5 minute walk away which puts you on the Amtrak Pacific Surfliner route , this is a better option than driving through LA.
The hotel itself is top quality with excellent staff in all departments. Nice pool area with plenty of sunbeds.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at the rear
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldWulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews