We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 499 Restaurants in Santa Clara
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with my brother in law on a Wednesday evening. The place was packed!
We decided eat at a booth in the bar area. It was comfortable and the decor was well done. We had the main Filets and some side and the food was truly outstanding. The beef was flavorful and cooked as we requested.
Our server was friendly and attentive. Highly rated (but make a reservation!)

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank X8200BCjimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 39 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous dinner here on Father’s day. The steak was tender and juicy, seafood platter was terrific.
Wine selection was good and service was excellent.
Although rather pricy we would return.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank quangfremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I've eaten here a number of times, the great thing is that the menu is often changing and updated. The bad thing, is that the menu is often changing and updated (sometimes I find something I love, then I go back and it's been replaced with some new delicious thing, but I wanted the old delicious thing).

The service is pretty good, can be a bit slow around lunch because of the businesses in the area having lunch. The drinks are very well made and they have an extensive bar for those times you need fortification.

Those with dietary restrictions or preferences I wouldn't recommend it. You don't always know what's in the meal and the menu is vague at best. The food is good, but if you have anything that limits your enjoyment of ALL foods, I would tend to stay away. (example: warm rolls, they sometimes have walnuts in them, but you don't know that until it's too late)

There are VERY limited options without meat, but if you like steak and seafood this is a good choice and very classy.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ali_is_digital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

I have never eaten at this Fleming’s location before, but the service and food represented the brand well. Jeffery our waiter did a great job.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jimr563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We celebrated a friend’s birthday party here during lunch with the majority of the restaurant reserved for just us.

The appetizers were very good. The large prawns were cooked perfectly and was accompanied by cocktail sauce. The calamari was lightly fried and l drizzled in a sweet and sour sauce and thinly sliced grilled peppers. The flatbread was crispy and topped with beef and arugula.

The Caesar or Seasonal Salads were made with crisp romaine lettuce. The seasonal salad also had candied walnuts and cranberries with a light dressing.

The New York prime strip steak was cooked to a medium but had just an average taste but the serving sizes varied a bit between the eaters on the table. The Scottish salmon seemed a bit small but was nicely cooked and just melted in my mouth. Each table was given three sides. The grilled whole asparagus was too fibrous, the scalloped potatoes were served in a lasagna strip shape with a layer of melted cheddar cheese and had a rich taste and the last was sliced fresh tomatoes and onion that was not seasoned and plain tasting.

For dessert we were given a bowl filed with a variety of fresh berries and cream on the side or a scoop of vanilla or chocolate ice cream. Both were very good.

In general service was delivered well and attentive to our table needs.

Decor was nice with booths and tables. The kitchen was viewable and they had a large bar area.

Valet park was available for $7 per car but there was ample spots for self parking.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank wireless_in_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing