We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
57
67
15
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
67
15
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el camino the beds were super comfortable egg white omelette room was clean stayed here for nights yogurt breakfast was included santa clara university vending machine coffee maker recommend this hotel good size would stay again parking lot property hie desk
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a 6 days
Quite expensive but was clean and tidy
Breakfast was included and was good quality and open buffet style

Local area is a bit sparse no bar locally or in the hotel
Some places to eat and get coffee but not a pleasant location but suited as beer the office I was working at

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Hello Jason B,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Staff at Holiday Inn Express Santa Clara
1700 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA
95050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Front desk was very helpful upon check-in. Other interface with the staff always was great. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast area was well stocked and clean. If we return to the area we will check out this hotel. Was recognized as IHG member.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsbyrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Hello Travelsbyrail,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a view about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate all of your feedback. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Holiday Inn Express Santa Clara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Good place centrally located for our weekend trip, if you can manage the traffic in this city. Beds clean, but everything seemed small. Rooms, pool, parking spots reminiscent of Bay area motel/hotels. Would probably return if needed. Included breakfast was very good, just what we needed.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jamesandmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Hello JamesandMay,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay however you may have our location confused with the Holiday Inn Express Santa Clara Silicon Valley as our location does not have a pool. We hope to welcome you to our hotel next time you are in Santa Clara!

Best Regards

Holiday Inn Express Santa Clara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

The staff is genuinely friendly, not patronizing. They have coffee 24/7. The room was very clean and tidy. The house keeping staff was pleasant. Very modern and new amneties. I even observed the housekeeping manager supervising her housekeepers! Quality assurance at its best. The breakfast was very good, and included Cinnabon. They were big, fresh and hot.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Hello Michael H,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our staff and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best Regards,

Shami S.
Holiday Inn Express Santa Clara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Yeh for freshly cooked oatmeal for breakfast!! Oh, and the rest of the hotel is excellent as well.

One beef I have against Holiday Inn Express in general (compared to Hampton) is their breakfast has instant oatmeal instead of cooked oatmeal. I am a big oatmeal fan for breakfast and instant is just not very good. I was delightfully surprised when I found cooked oatmeal at breakfast.

The staff is very friendly. The room was updated with all the nice plugs, tv etc. you'd want. I plugged my iPad into the HDMI port on the wall (which was connected to the TV) and was able to watch stuff on my iPad on the big TV. The wifi is reasonably fast and the bathroom has a nice, big counter to spread out the stuff.

Many places to eat nearby within walking distance, and a Target should you need anything.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viperflt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Hello Viperflt,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the cooked oatmeal as it is a new addition to our breakfast bar. We hope to welcome you back as our guest next time you are in Santa Clara.

Warmest Regards,

Shami S.
Holiday Inn Express Santa Clara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews