We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap room and cool service staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Clara
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“cheap room and cool service staff”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Compared to our last stay in Super 8 at Berkeley the rooms here are not that good. But since we did only sleep here it was okay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wusels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
6
8
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Simple no-frill stay. Nothing special but at US$55 the acco was a good one. However if you need wi-fi, be prepared to pay extra. No gadgets like microwave or refrigerator. I would rate it as a very average accommodation. Rooms were clean and daily cleaning was good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This was the cheapest rate I could find on the internet, and I was prepared for an adventure. The hotel was in a busy area of Santa Clara with lots of strip malls and fast food joints around. The hotel staff was courteous and I did not have any problems with check in/out or daily room cleaning, except they do not provide shampoo so bring your own. The problem was I booked non-smoking and the room was clearly marked non-smoking but there was an overwhelming stench of tobacco in the room that overpowered my as soon as I walked in. I eventually was able to cope with it by opening the window all the way and blasting the air conditioner at the same time. .

Room Tip: "Non smoking" may not mean non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank channelswim4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We looked at 4 rooms before 'taking' a medium room. There was CHICKEN WIRE on the airconditioners where the vents should have been. The room smelled. We bought baby powder ( spinkle on the floor ) and 409, did a cleaning before we even brought our luggage in. The TV was snowy. there was no hot water in the sink. there was a Mary Jane (hint) party going on a few rooms from ours all weekend. the manager Never did a walk thru. I have an associate that works for Motel 6 and he couldnt believe this property . Go some where Else !!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Clara hotels

San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This place was kind of in a sketchy area and it looked like there were a few people who stayed here permanently (they had a bookshelf in their room with the windows open). There were also random people walking around aimlessly. The room itself was supposed to be non-smoking but did have a hint of smoke smell and cigarette burns on the bedspread. The bathroom was large with good water pressure, but could have been cleaner. The beds were rock hard as well. I was a bit scared to park my car here and crossed my fingers that it would be there the next morning.

One thing that was good was that there was a Korean dessert house (Honey Berry?) that had crepes, waffles, froyo, coffee and shaved ice down the street. This hotel is in a Korean district so there seems to be a good deal of food in the area. Seemed a bit pricey for a Motel 6 as well. On the bright side, the towels were new and fluffy and the TV worked well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2008

If you ever saw the movie "Scarface", think back to the scene when Tony's buddy is chained to the shower curtain rod in the bathroom, and then meets the chainsaw. Well, the scene must have been filmed here, red splatters on the walls, the vent, the floor, the shower, etc. Why it wasn't just re-painted I don't know. Part of the hotel has been converted to a residential hotel, and those folks simply feel they own the place and blast their tv's and stereos at all hours. I've stayed in a few Motel 6's in my life, and I never expect much, but most are at least clean. This was the single worst motel I've EVER step foot in by far.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moeavatane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2007

I was in need of a room on short notice. I stopped in, and asked the (very friendly) night manager if she had a room. She only had a handicap access room, and I asked to take a look. I was okay with it, but I failed to check a few things, more on that later.

Price was inexpensive (2nd lowest in Santa Clara), but when you consider what you get, it's actually expensive. No Wifi or free internet, for example: lucky that I could pick up the free city signal.

Then, later, when I went into my room, I realized the lamps over the bed and desk didn't work! Manager said there was nothing she could do. Pretty big breach of maintenance here.

Then, even later, when I'm taking a shower, I realize that not only does the exhaust fan not work, but there was no soap left in the bathroom....nothing....not a single bar! I guess it's BYOS at Motel 6!

The mattress was the worst I've slept on in awhile as well...no support at all, and the edges had metal wire you could feel through the top.

I calmly expressed my problems the next morning, and asked for an adjustment...the day staff was at first a bit confrontive, seeming to think that I should have said somethig about the lamps the night before (I did). They then offered me a very minimal discount. Not being an aggressive bargainer, I asked for them to double it and left it at that. They agreed immediately, but I'm still waiting for it to appear on my card.

Bottom line: this place came across to me as cheap and unprepared in the most basic ways. To not even have soap in the bathroom, or working lamps in the bedroom, it's just embarrassing.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 567ytp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
1.2 km away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#14 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Stratford
Hotel Stratford
#19 of 32 in Santa Clara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
1.6 km away
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
#24 of 33 in Sunnyvale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Clara

Property: Motel 6 Santa Clara
Address: 3208 El Camino Real, G2/Lawrence Expressway at SR 82/El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-2803
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Clara 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Motel Six Santa Clara
Santa Clara Motel 6
Santa Clara Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing