We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A plush Days Inn - much better than Midwest ones”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mission Inn Santa Clara
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Chicago
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A plush Days Inn - much better than Midwest ones”
Reviewed 5 February 2011

This is a wonderful Days Inn, with stuffed, comfortable rooms. I visited for one night, and will stay here again. The nearby Vanguard Bingo Hall is a 2-3 miles drive, and after a 5-hour volunteer evening selling Flash, the restful bed is just what I needed.

I've been to several Midwest Days Inns, and they all pale in comparison to this wonderful property.

The one big regret came at check-in. After sharing my Illinois driver's license with the young woman at the desk, she remarked, "There sure are a lot of black people in Chicago."

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LodgerFromChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    52
    32
    13
    10
See reviews for
46
29
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wandering River, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Place was good for what we paid. Attended a sharks game and was fairly close. Taxi was about 15$ one way to HP Pavillion. Girl at front desk was great with getting us a taxi and a weather report for morning. Breakfast is nuthing great but had fruit and bagels to tie us over till lunch. Room was set up good, only problem was the juccuzzi tub had grime in jets, so never used so next time would skip on the upgrade. Just showered instead.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayliner32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Sheets and comforter were dirty, we informed the manager, our sheets were not changed! Free breakfast included MOLDY and old bagels, croissants!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southbay1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Clara hotels

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We were happy with the Days Inn. The staff was friendly and the room was clean (aside from the bathroom, which had some mildew) and comfortable. They even offered a computer in the lobby for guests to check emails, which was very convenient.
The continental breakfast was your basic bagels, cereal, apples, coffee, tea.... but was laid out nicely.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyJoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton. PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2010

I stayed at this Days Inn on the basis of its generally positive Tripadvisor reviews and its low price. I had sworn off Days Inns back east after some unpleasant experiences, but this turned out to be an excellent place to stay. It appeared newly refurbished. My king bed was very comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean. Price for four days was VERY reasonable for the area. Two minor quibbles: driving in to the motel (unless you knew the secret back entrance which I discovered the second day) involved a tricky maneuver going across a busy traffic lane; and the advertised six o'clock breakfast was sometimes late. Otherwise, I would think this is among the best best budget stays in the Silicon Valley.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveExton_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

days inn santa clara surpassed my expectations! it was even nicer than some of the other full-service hotels i've stayed at. the rooms were clean, spacious and modern, wifi was available and location was good. people at the front desk, ms. anna and ms. sharon were very helpful and accommodating :)

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yenManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy, ca
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2009

My wife and I stayed here and it was the most convenient stay we had. Very clean rooms. This is not like normal Days Inn franchise hotels, they upgraded this place, lots of nice touches. Love the large flat screet TV's.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paresh1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
1.0 km away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
2.3 km away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#14 of 32 in Santa Clara
153 reviews
6.0 km away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites - Santa Clara
Candlewood Suites - Santa Clara
#15 of 32 in Santa Clara
91 reviews
3.2 km away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#47 of 75 in San Jose
48 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mission Inn Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mission Inn Santa Clara

Property: The Mission Inn Santa Clara
Address: 859 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95050-3924 (Formerly Days Inn Santa Clara)
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Mission Inn Santa Clara 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm, comfortable surroundings and superior service at the The Mission Inn Santa Clara. Enjoy excellent hotel accommodations, contemporary amenities and an ideal location to the top attractions, universities and destinations in Santa Clara, San Jose, Silicon Valley and the Bay Area, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Mission Inn Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Santa Clara Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing