We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Night Stay to attend a conference in Sta. Clara CA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Reviewed 9 November 2017

My husband and I have never stayed at the Biltmore as I am an "Honors" member.

We stayed from Nov. 2nd and Nov. 3rd to attend a conference at the Sta. Clara Convention Center.

It was a pleasant surprise ! Reservation, check-in and check out were easy ; The room was fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker; very clean, amply supplied with linens , bath and beverage supplies.

The employees from the front desk to the shuttle drivers were friendly , accommodating and on time (we had a time schedule to be at the conference, and to be picked up from it ). We enjoyed "The Hops" restaurant, too The food was excellent ! I would recommend the Biltmore to friends and family and anyone needing a place to stay in Sta. Clara and environs.

Room Tip: Our room on the 6th floor had a separate sitting room with a pull out bed ,2 TVs . Good for a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercedita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie E, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Mercedita, we are truly humbled by your comments and your experience during your recent visit to Santa Clara. I am delighted to read that every area of your stay was enjoyable, from the quality of food and services, to our attentive and engaging hotel staff, as well as our very clean, comfortable rooms. It is truly humbling to read your comments. Come see us again the next time you're in town. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Last minute travel; At $249/night, this place is a sham.

1 star - check in was quick, and front desk was helpful.

1 star - they provided a place to shower & sleep.

They lost points for: motel like, sketchy set up, dorm styled mismatched microwave & fridge, thin walls (you can hear your neighbors flush & shower), uncomfortable bed, slow service at the bar, My in room bottled waters were not sealed, loud AC (had to turn off to be able to sleep).

Honestly, if they didn't charge for reservation cancelation after check-in & the fact that it's one night, I would've found something else. I imagine I could find a Residence/Holiday Inn for around the same price with better customer experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank RenéShawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie E, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi RenéShawn W., thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience during your recent visit to Santa Clara. Your feedback has been shared with our team, and it will be helpful to us to make any necessary improvements during our upcoming renovations. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back when our renovations are completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We needed a hotel for a brief visit to Santa Clara coming in from Idaho -Stephanie E. was a terrific help with getting what we needed. The staff was very helpful and Stephanie E. was fantastic. The location was perfect and they have a restaurant and bar on site so you did not have to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lritchie3104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie E, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Laurie, thank you so much for your review. I'm glad we were able to provide you with the feeling of "home away from your Idaho home." We look forward to your next visit when in the Bay Area. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Came into the hotel late on the 29th of October and I have to say that it was a breeze checking in and the guy with the nice shirt at the front desk, Josh, was hilarious and very friendly. We caught him in the middle of fixing the Halloween decorations and both me and my boyfriend were amazed by the art.
Our stay was great. The room was clean and comfy. Wish we came in earlier to enjoy the place. When we checked out we spoke to the manager. I think his name was Donald... he helped us with checking out and actually suggested of different local eats around town. Everyone in the morning had big smiles and were friendly. I would stay again!!! Maybe for a romantic getaway with the boyfriend. #valentines Any promos Biltmore? #coupons

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie E, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Greetings from the Biltmore Hotel & Suites! It was with pleasure to have you and we truly appreciate your wonderful feedback. We look forward to making future visits to Santa Clara an experience you will always come to enjoy. Contact Christine Feeney in our Reservations Department at (408) 988-8411 to get a list of our current promos. We always have Valentine's Day specials. We hope to see you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

This is definitely not a hotel. It’s more like a motel. It’s very deceiving. The lobby is nice only to be sent outside to your room that looks like a motel. Not worth the price at all. The surrounding to the hotel is dirty and our view looks out to the gas station.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fabiola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie E, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Fabiola, thank you for your feedback. Renovations for our hotel is in the works. We'd like to invite you back sometime early next year to give us your assessments on the improvements we've made. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The service is often slow at the restaurant here but Arely was a fantastic server and went out of her way to help us. I love the Biltmore. I come here frequently for business workshops and love the staff, the rooms are clean, the airport shuttle is super convenient and the hottub is nice and hot.

Room Tip: I like to stay out by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie E, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Molly, thank you for the wonderful feedback. We love that you love the Biltmore. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Last Saturday we had a 50th Anniversary Party at the Santa Clara Biltmore and everyone went above and beyond for us. Jane Cabalce was amazing and couldn't have been more helpful. We had 85 people there. The banquet room looked beautiful. The food was wonderful and the staff couldn't have been better. Everything went off without any problems at all. The rooms were nice and clean and I have no complaints . We had breakfast the next morning at no charge and it was very nice and tasty. I will recommend this venue to all of my friends from now on. Thanks you Biltmore.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie E, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Diane J., thank you for the wonderful review. I'm happy to hear that your event was a huge success and that all your guests will have a lasting memory of this milestone celebration. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
2.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,449 reviews
1.6 km away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2 km away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 km away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,366 reviews
1.4 km away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#7 of 32 in Santa Clara
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Hotel & Suites

Address: 2151 Laurelwood Rd, Santa Clara, CA 95054-2754
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: $151 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Biltmore Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biltmore Hotel & Suites in Santa Clara, California is your ideal 3 Star Bay Area hotel, offering meeting facilities, pet friendly rooms, family friendly rooms and packages, and a San Jose Airport shuttle all near California's Great America and the Santa Clara Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Biltmore Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel And Suites, Silicon Valley Central
Biltmore Hotel Santa Clara
Biltmore Hotel Silicon Valley Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing