We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Nice rooms. Some rooms very convenient for disabled persons. Very friendly staff. Exceptionel kind and serviceminded housekeeping. Clean and well maintained rooms. Good breakfast restaurant with kind and helpfull staff. Management must be proud of a such a well managed hotel. My very best recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    71
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
80
37
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed for 3 nights. The Front Desk and staff were great. The place is very basic but clean and well maintained. Nothing amazing, but nothing bad either. Wireless Internet only in the Lobby, ethernet in the room. Breakfast was pretty good, very clean, plenty of choices for non-vegetarians. If you are travelling with a vegetarian (like I was) the only option is waffles. All the breakfast sandwiches had meat on them. They have a computer in the lobby to print boarding pases but there is no privacy because it is smack in the middle of the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramblingwelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Very friendly young staff, elegant and beyond clean. Priced around $108.00 dollars for the King sized bed, but very well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRUTH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIVERSIDE, CA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

After a day a Magic Mountain with 3 Grand children - 2, 16 and 18 we needed a cool, clean, reliable place to rest our weary bones and this palce met the bill on every level. From Alex, the man at the desk to the nice self serve breakfast the next morning. Everything was tip top. Quiet room, fun pool, laundry - that worked, courteous staff. If you are looking for a nice hotel, near Six Flags, this is the place to saty.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RIVERMAN63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

I was very happy with this hotel. It shares a parking lot with another Marriott hotel which is about $20 more. I chose the less expensive one hoping I wouldn't be disappointed and I wasn't. The front desk staff spoke clearly and I could understand what they were saying. Upon check in the staff informed me that there was a large group staying at the hotel and that they had been loud the night before. He told me that he had notified them and was sure they wouldn't be loud again that night, but just to be sure, he said he was putting me on another floor on the complete opposite side of the hotel for quietness. I was very grateful for the consideration. The breakfast was wonderful (which didn't come with the more expensive hotel across the parking lot). Make your own waffles, muffins, toast, bagles, juices, cereal, hot oatmeal, heatable breakfast sandwiches. Very nice rooms, free Wi-Fi. I will definately stay here again the next time I am in the Valencia area. Close to Magic Mountain and California Institute of the Arts.

Room Tip: Had a refrigerator and microwave in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMFarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Simeon, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

Super clean hotel and convenient. Friendly staff. Queit room. Close to the freeway, but no traffic noise. Five minute drive to Magic Mountain. Restaurants and stores within walking distance. Chocolate chip cookies at the front desk. Decent breakfast with fresh oatmeal, waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, etc. Much better area than the hotels around Magic Mountain.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Ca
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

Friendly staff, nice room, reasonable rates, good breakfast, comfortable bed

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsdencci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Property: Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Address: 25340 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Region: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia Hotel Santa Clarita
Fairfield Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing