We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Nice rooms. Some rooms very convenient for disabled persons. Very friendly staff. Exceptionel kind and serviceminded housekeeping. Clean and well maintained rooms. Good breakfast restaurant with kind and helpfull staff. Management must be proud of a such a well managed hotel. My very best recommendation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed for 3 nights. The Front Desk and staff were great. The place is very basic but clean and well maintained. Nothing amazing, but nothing bad either. Wireless Internet only in the Lobby, ethernet in the room. Breakfast was pretty good, very clean, plenty of choices for non-vegetarians. If you are travelling with a vegetarian (like I was) the only option is waffles. All the breakfast sandwiches had meat on them. They have a computer in the lobby to print boarding pases but there is no privacy because it is smack in the middle of the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramblingwelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Very friendly young staff, elegant and beyond clean. Priced around $108.00 dollars for the King sized bed, but very well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRUTH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

After a day a Magic Mountain with 3 Grand children - 2, 16 and 18 we needed a cool, clean, reliable place to rest our weary bones and this palce met the bill on every level. From Alex, the man at the desk to the nice self serve breakfast the next morning. Everything was tip top. Quiet room, fun pool, laundry - that worked, courteous staff. If you are looking for a nice hotel, near Six Flags, this is the place to saty.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RIVERMAN63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I was very happy with this hotel. It shares a parking lot with another Marriott hotel which is about $20 more. I chose the less expensive one hoping I wouldn't be disappointed and I wasn't. The front desk staff spoke clearly and I could understand what they were saying. Upon check in the staff informed me that there was a large group staying at the hotel and that they had been loud the night before. He told me that he had notified them and was sure they wouldn't be loud again that night, but just to be sure, he said he was putting me on another floor on the complete opposite side of the hotel for quietness. I was very grateful for the consideration. The breakfast was wonderful (which didn't come with the more expensive hotel across the parking lot). Make your own waffles, muffins, toast, bagles, juices, cereal, hot oatmeal, heatable breakfast sandwiches. Very nice rooms, free Wi-Fi. I will definately stay here again the next time I am in the Valencia area. Close to Magic Mountain and California Institute of the Arts.

Room Tip: Had a refrigerator and microwave in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMFarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Super clean hotel and convenient. Friendly staff. Queit room. Close to the freeway, but no traffic noise. Five minute drive to Magic Mountain. Restaurants and stores within walking distance. Chocolate chip cookies at the front desk. Decent breakfast with fresh oatmeal, waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, etc. Much better area than the hotels around Magic Mountain.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Friendly staff, nice room, reasonable rates, good breakfast, comfortable bed

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsdencci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
4.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#5 of 15 in Santa Clarita
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
273 reviews
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Address: 25340 The Old Rd, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-1638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range: $154 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia Hotel Santa Clarita
Fairfield Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing