We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-22
Expedia.com
US$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-22
Trip.com
US$263
US$242
View deal
SAVE US$21
PricelineUS$259
Hotels.comUS$259
FindHotelUS$263
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,300)
Filter reviews
3,300 results
Traveller rating
2,040
821
294
73
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,040
821
294
73
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service pool deck beach access sound of the waves hotel restaurant ocean view valet parking monterey bay hot tub love this hotel private balcony sea lions amusement park west cliff drive off season aquarius pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 3,300 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2021

I have always wanted to stay here and was fortunate enough to get a great deal. The hotel is amazing and even if you don't leave, everything you need is right onsite! The views, the food, the service is what someone would expect at such a lovely place.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren Pound, General Manager at Dream Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2021

Dear Lisa S,
Thank you for staying at the Dream Inn Santa Cruz and sharing your experience with us!
I am thrilled to read, "The hotel is amazing and even if you don't leave, everything you need is right onsite!". We are so happy that you enjoyed the amenities we provide along with the outstanding service by our team members. I am so glad we were able to exceed your expectations in experience and comfort.
Thank you again for your thoughtful comments.
We hope that you will return soon for your next getaway!
Best Regards,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2021

Great service!! Husband and I live here in Santa Cruz and wanted to have a little get away close to home, the Dream Inn was wonderfully priced and the pool area is amazing!! The room had an ocean view and we slept to the sound of the crashing waves

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melharris77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren Pound, General Manager at Dream Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2021

Dear melharris77,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We sincerely value your feedback.
I am thrilled to read that you had an excellent staycation and great service. We have a wonderful team of hospitality and service professionals working here, and I am so glad we were able to exceed your expectations in experience and comfort. Thank you again for your kind comments and we can't wait to welcome you back to the Dream Inn!
Best Regards,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2021

The view is spectacular! Right on the ocean and an easy walk to the wharf , boardwalk and walking trails. The staff was very accommodating and the room was spacious and clean. We like to stay here occasionally jus to hear the waves !

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren Pound, General Manager at Dream Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2021

Dear David M,
Thank you for staying at the Dream Inn and sharing your thoughtful comments!
We are delighted that you were able to enjoy the amenities we provide along with the outstanding service by our team members. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our ocean view rooms and close proximity to many local activities in Santa Cruz.
Thank you again for your feedback.
We can't wait to welcome you back for another relaxing getaway!
All the Best,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2021

This was our first time staying at the Dream Inn Santa Cruz. Our experience was fantastic. The view was so beautiful. Room service was prompt and the food was very delicious. You can count on us returning.

Yay, your beds were so comfortable. That's not always the case with hotels.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tcresendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren Pound, General Manager at Dream Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2021

Dear tcresendez,
Thank you for staying at the Dream Inn Santa Cruz and for sharing your feedback with us!
Reading that “Room service was prompt and the food was very delicious. You can count on us returning,” is truly a highlight. We have a wonderful team of hospitality and service professionals working here, and I am so glad we were able to exceed your expectations in experience and comfort. Thank you again for your time and thoughtful comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our beach front property!
Best Regards,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2021

Great hotel clean, and staff are
Super friendly. I was upset that room service didn’t get us clean towels and no coffee for the in room coffee machine. and $25 a night for unsecured parking is insane.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mfranc296702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren Pound, General Manager at Dream Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2021

Dear mfranc296702,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to the Dream Inn Santa Cruz.
We are delighted that you were able to enjoy your first time in Santa Cruz as well as the outstanding service by our team members. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful ocean view and location of our hotel. I'm so sorry that you were disappointed with the room service and our onsite parking fee. We truly appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to improve our guest's experiences. Thank you again for your sharing your experience with us.
Sincerely,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews