We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it's a good hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I was happy with my stay,because the hotel is close to the beach, you don't need to pay parking,because its free to park at the hotel.the pool and hot tubs are clean.the breakfast is good.I would like to stay there again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandyvoeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    149
    78
    37
    19
See reviews for
99
146
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Cali
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I was happy with my stay. First off I booked directly with the hotel and got my AAA rate which was cheaper than other websites. When we first arrived our room had a few minor issues (our window screen looked all broken as someone had tried to break in from the pool side & our smoke alarm was just hanging from the ceiling) but the hotel staff was able to fix them after a phone call. We were on the ground floor our front door faced the parking spaces and the window faced the pool area. The room was clean and the carpet,bedding and table seemed to be updated decor. The rest of the room was a tad outdated but was fine and everything worked. I really liked being able to park my car right infront of my room too. The beds are a tad firm but that is to be expected in many hotels. We got a room with 2 doubles and it was rather large with plenty of room on each side of the bed.

The breakfast room and food served was above and beyond what I expected. They had 3 choices of cereal, oatmeal, 2 waffle makers, 2 juices, fruits, and I think they had coffee and tea too. The breakfast room is really large and empty most of the time (I think most people take the food to their rooms). The wifi reception is outstanding! I was able to get wifi in my room, pool area, parking lot and I was even able to stay connected at the park across the street.

The location is great. Right across the street....be CAREFUL CROSSING STREET cars do not like to stop at this round about eventhough there are crosswalks.....well anyways across the street is a nice little park and a bmx bike park too. Cross over the train tracks and you are right by the Neary Lagoon Nature path. The ocean/beach,pier and boardwalk are all a short walk too. This is a great spot for families and if you get a deal it is a great price!

I would have given this a 5/5 if it wasn't for the minor fixes that needed to be done and also the tile in the bathroom really needs to be re grouted and the shower rod was not bolted all the way to the wall. But 4/5 is still a really good pick. I would definitely stay here again especially if I can get the same rates.

Room Tip: get a room that you can park your car infront of
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bokehfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The hotel is older and the furniture could use some updating. However, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Walking distance to the boardwalk and pier. Overall, an exceptional value. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff_Townsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Very reasonable cost. Extremely clean. Helpful front desk. Bit of a walk to the "strip" but
the price difference made a wonderful dinner possible.

Room Tip: I usually like second floor to avoid street noise, but there was no noise.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dp911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This is a clean hotel that offers a great continental breakfast, is close to the boardwalk and downtown which makes it easy to do many different things with the family. The kids love the heated pool and the breakfast in the morning that opens up at 7. It is a very good value for the money. We have been there many times and will keep returning.

Room Tip: The Jr. Suites on the third floor are great for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FunFamily146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Ocean Pacific Lodge. The room was very clean, pleasant, and spacious. The motel had a great location in Santa Cruz. And the rate was affordable. It was exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimberlandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We are an Australian family travellling USA. We stayed at this hotel in Dec 2010 and returned in Dec 2011. This hotel is clean and comfortable. It is a short walk to the pier and boardwalk. The rooms have been renovated since our last stay in 2010. We are travelling with two young children and we felt safe at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. We really do our homework with hotels as we travel alot and I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Selena39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.5 km away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#25 of 54 in Santa Cruz
300 reviews
0.4 km away
Seaway Inn
Seaway Inn
#11 of 54 in Santa Cruz
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#26 of 54 in Santa Cruz
195 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
1.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pacific Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pacific Lodge

Property: Ocean Pacific Lodge
Address: 301 Pacific Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4922
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Pacific Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Pacific Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pacific Hotel Santa Cruz
Ocean Pacific Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing