We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
712
188
48
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
712
188
48
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese afternoon cookies continental breakfast sound of the waves overlooking the ocean west cliff drive private patio bagels fresh fruit fireplace wharf surfers bluff motel lighthouse jacuzzi downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 981 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2021

The inn overlooks the ocean with a friendly and accommodating staff. Exceptionally clean rooms with ocean views, sound of the surf, and upgraded amenities. Relaxing garden seating areas to observe the beach and bay while enjoying the complimentary afternoon wine and cheese. It is a short walk to restaurants on the pier or activities on the boardwalk.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2021

Came back with my teenaged daughter for a much needed mom/daughter mental health break after a hard year. She always remembers and looks forward to the afternoon cookie time and scones for breakfast, and I enjoy the wine/cheese hour! Most of all, we come back because the staff is always excellent and friendly. The grounds are immaculate, the rooms clean, the beds very comfortable. Rolando is an awesome hospitable host, and we look forward to seeing him next year!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G4034GLtinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2021

This is not an Inn. It's a 1950's motel. The room was tiny. The furniture worn. The bathroom door wouldn't stay shut. No air conditioning. No maid service. The views were great, but if you wanted privacy, you had to keep the shade (which was ripped) down.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank daleyawake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2021

Hi Daley,
We are so sorry you had a less than satisfactory experience at our property. Many oceanfront hotels in Santa Cruz do not have air conditioning due to our year-round temperate climate and cool ocean breeze. Please know we do provide maid service upon request and we will definitely look into the issue with the door and the shade in the room you stayed in. We truly appreciate the feedback and wish you well on your future travels.
Sincerely,
The Sea & Sand Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2021

Wanted to have a nice trip to celebrate a special occasion and also wanted easy access to boardwalk and dining without driving. It was worth the splurge and added bonus of beautiful views! The kids were disappointed about no pool, but the beach was a short walk away. Will be back again, hopefully soon.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank echolw26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2021

Rolando excellent customer service. Perfect Location. Had an amazing time with my friends. Room was very clean and nice size. Love the French doors that open up to the beautiful scene of the beach and the calming sound of the ocean waves. We slept with the doors open because it was so serene.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hcohane32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews