We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
279
257
109
62
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
257
109
62
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool complimentary breakfast ocean street the breakfast area oatmeal convenient location front desk staff clean hotel one night stay comfortable room short drive freeway parking atrium inns dennys ucsc
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 743 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Rooms clean and staff friendly. No hottub missed that ALOTvery small pool not worth it and no towels at the pool.beds comfortable and breakfast ok, wished they would of had peanut butter and sugar free syrup. close to the boardwalk only 2 miles away.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a one night stay over Labor Day weekend.

The hotel is nice and clean with friendly staff. The room is large (so large in fact there was a giant empty space which seemed weird). The only negative in the room is the sliding barn door for the bathroom. We would have much rather have had a regular door. The room has a TV, mini fridge, coffee maker, and WiFi. The beds are very comfortable.

In the morning they offer the standard hotel type free breakfast with waffles, french toast, omelette, yogurt, fruit, breads, etc.

The parking lot is small and it is open with the Denny's parking lot next door. We arrived at night after spending the day at the Boardwalk and took the last available space. It does not appear it would be okay to park on the Denny's side. We saw no homeless people in the parking lot and there was security for the hotel.

You are not within easy walking distance to the Boardwalk from the hotel so you will need to think about driving or taking the tram to get there during the day.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flyawayCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We went to Santa Cruz for the free Friday Concert on the Boardwalk. Didn’t want to drive back to San Jose late at night. Had a great time on the beach came to the hotel and was treated very nicely. Room was nice and breakfast in the morning was ok. Will be back again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dkghouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location and it's a short drive to the boardwalk. I was a little skeptical about staying here because of the reviews about the homeless people. I didn't have any issues with that at all. The front desk staff was friendly as well as the breakfast lady. The breakfast area is a little small with not much seating areas but I must say it was very clean. The free breakfast consist of waffles, cereal, oatmeal, toast, pasties and a few hot items. The hotel room itself was clean and modern looking. Just make sure if you are facing the parking area you close your window at night, it did seem to get a little loud around 1 am. Other then that I would stay here again just because of the location and the price!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank tiana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

This hotel is right by both freeways so great location. Only a few minutes to downtown or boardwalk. The hotel is small and great at staff. Rooms are ok. The inooor pool is small and there is no fitness center. They offer complimentary pass to a health club.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews