We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Continental Inn
Nearby Hotels
Mission Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Santa Cruz)
US$395
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Street Inn and Suites(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$163
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaminade Resort & Spa(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$119
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
69
80
38
15
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
80
38
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubhardwood floorsannex buildingclean roomskeurig coffee makercheck in was quickother hotelswalking distance to the boardwalknight staya wonderful stayqueen bedhome away from homenon smokingclose to downtownnice roomocean streetconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2011

My wife and I stayed here while we were waiting for our house to be finished. The place is horrible they rent the rooms to any drug dealer, meth freak, alcoholic, party animal in Santa Cruz. When we would call the manager about the all night parties or the fights from the prostitution ring down the hall nothing would happen I could not figure out why the management would not do anything about this , then I got it they are taking a cut on all the action that's happening here and boy there's a lot. So unless you want to take a walk on the wild side stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khunchum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

My son has booked the hotel on line, as it was referred as a nice hotel by one of his friends. When we got there after a busy day of visiting and driving, we were quite impressed not only by the cozy location of the hotel, but also by the cleanliness of its surroundings.
The room was spacious, inviting and sparkling. We felt at home at once. The sheets were snow white and refreshing, the bathroom coquette, and the sleep quality priceless.

The next day offered additional pleasant surprises: the breakfast nook was very warm from all points of view, and the quality of the food by far exceeding the regular free breakfst one gets as a continental breakfast nowadays. The friendly personnel added to the warmth of the experience with their generous smiles and descriptions of the surrounding area. The sweet-spirited receptionist and the nice innkeeper went the extramile to make our stay as pleasant as possible. I can't wait to revisit them in summer.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enough_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

My wife and another friend stayed in two rooms recently. Very clean. Very nice staff and good breakfast food. The rooms are very small but were remodeled recently so everything seemed new. The rooms had a microwave, small refigerator, ironing board and hair dryer. The price was very good for Santa Cruz. The neighborhood is pretty nice and within about a 15 minute walk to the boardwalk. About a10 minute walk to the downtown strip. Nothing too fancy but we'd stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Looking for a good night's sleep, safe location, centrally located...at a good rate. We got exactly that. No frills. Friendly and courteous staff. Tiny room; but staff was glad to give us a roll-away bed we squeezed in so we all had our own bed! Travelers were me and two teens. Not too noisey (ear plugs worked fine for light sleepers) - Extra Mile store next door for junk food. Walk to central town, museum, entertainment, restaurants. Walk 'bout mile to Boardwalk - $7.50 to take cab back. Car stayed parked all weekend right outside room. Didn't care 'bout pool or spa. Kids were plenty happy with wifi Facebook connection! Free AM paper & muffins & coffee were enough for breakfast. Guess we were easy to please, but we didn't expect more than breakfast munchies, clean sheets, soft pillows, a hot shower and central location for the price......pay more-get more....this place was just fine!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milimimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I stayed at the Continental Inn for one night on the way to San Luis Obispo and had a very good stay. The room was fairly spacious, it was very clean with a powerful shower, fridge and coffeemaker. The continental breakfast was very nice with unexpected choice, they had a wafflemaker and a fridge full of yoghurts, fruit, danishes, etc.. As a solo female traveller, I didn't want to stay in a groundfloor room and they gave me one on the first floor to the front of the property without any problems, athough that meant that the room was facing the main road - which wasn't really a problem for me. It is a fairly long walk to the Boardwalk, but can be done. I thought the place was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inselhuepfer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews