We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful, peaceful holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Super comfortable and spacious bedroom with queen size bed overlooks private sunny patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Super comfortable and spacious bedroom with queen size bed overlooks private sunny patio.
Desk in bedroom, private patio. View of dining area off of living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Super comfortable and spacious bedroom with queen size bed overlooks private sunny patio.
Desk in bedroom, private patio.
View of dining area off of living room.
Dining table expands to seat 6
Sunny and cheerful living room with pull-out bed in couch.
queen size sleeper sofa
Full kitchen-and a Whole Foods Market across the street!
Cheery and sunny kitchen-fully equipped
View of full bathroom from laundry area
full sized bathroom
quiet sunny patio with bbq
some bamboo rustling in the wind.....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santa Cruz, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beachgirl...
Morro Bay, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful, peaceful holiday”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The apartment was in the perfect location. Very nicely appointed and soooo quiet! It was centrally located and we biked everywhere. The owner Hallie was wonderful to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesandJ...
Meningie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convienient, Clean, Quiet & Comfortable”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We found our stay here excellent. We were greeted on arrival, shown through with all questions answered. It is opposite a convenient shopping center with all we needed.
Bed was comfortable, washing facilities available, close to Boardwalk and eateries.
Would happily recommend to anyone thinking of staying.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cxv2013
Gibbes, Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It really is quiet and serene!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for 2 nights with a good friend. We were impressed with how clean the apartment was and how truly quiet and peaceful it was. It was just what we needed. It's also very well equipped if you are staying longer. And I liked all the friendly cats that lived nearby. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: it was comfortable, clean and quiet
Liked least: I thought the price was a little high for October
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloriajea...
Indio
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect choice!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely cottage was in a perfect location right next to whole foods grocery store. They have a very nice hot deli for take out prepared foods.
The cottage has a nice size kitchen. and a wonderful little quiet enclosed patio which was nice for letting out our little dog.
The location was within walking distance to multiple restaurants and Del Rio theater. We really enjoyed our stay since we were also within walking distance of our grandkids and could see them everyday. We will be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location right next to whole foods, and Buttery Bakery restaurant
Liked least: Hide a bed sofa was very hard to sit on to watch TV Bathtub glass enclosure, very difficult for someone in a wheelchair due to rails on the bottom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M
Santa Clara, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the location: Besides being quiet, we could walk to dog-friendly restaurants plus Whole Foods was across the street. Close to the Boardwalk, the Beach & the Yacht Harbor. We spent most of our time in & around the harbor.
The facility was clean. Both dogs adapted easily. Weather was perfect. It was a nice relaxing weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location & privacy
Liked least: Can't think of a thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2013
Thank you Sharon, I must say you guys (and the dogs!) were perfect guests! I hope you come back and stay again:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing