We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GB Packer Fans”

99 Bottles of Beer on The Wall
Ranked #44 of 406 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Was walking by this past Sunday and noticed they had the GB Packer game on at the bar. Pulled us right in for a couple of adult beverages while watching the game. Didn't eat, but the beer sure was good. And the other Packer fans were fun even though we lost to the Saints.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LunrLandn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 140 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Went here for a late night drink. Their menu of beers is extensive and made it hard to select which one you wanted to try first.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank jdsbiz98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

It was 100 degrees this day and it felt it in the bar. We stopped for a couple beers on our travels up the coast. If they had not had one of my fave beers we probably would have left due to the heat. They did have plenty of friendly regular patrons who gave us great tips for our trip to San Francisco later in the week. Bartenders did little interaction other than with regulars which was disappointing. Tip- This bar is not close walking distance to the boardwalk either.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank COJOWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

With so many restaurants to choose from, we were hoping this one would stand out as one we would go back to for dinner but unfortunately we were not impressed. The wait staff seemed preoccupied and not attentive to our drink needs. The food was just average. Nothing spectacular. My sandwich was greasy and soggy. My husband enjoyed his salmon salad but my kids thought their meals were also "just ok". I am hoping to give this restaurant another try the next time we are in town as it is conveniently located downtown and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 735yvettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

This place is a great place to stop if you're in downtown Santa Cruz. A whole load of beers to try and collect with a frequent visitor card plus the food is really solid pub food. My wife and I go at least once a month to this place and will continue to go as long as we live in the area.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank HuertaHondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 99 Bottles of Beer on The Wall also viewed

 

Been to 99 Bottles of Beer on The Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing