We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pelican Point Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$180
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$130
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
West Cliff Inn, a Four Sisters Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaminade Resort & Spa(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
42
26
5
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
26
5
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 79 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Imagine you have two teenage kids and want to stay in a hotel by the beach for a summer weekend in Santa Cruz. If you are Obama, you probably stay in Lanikai, HI. If you're not, you might like this place. Affordable, 5 minute walk at most to Twin Lakes beach, and the two rooms we stayed in (Suites 1 & 2) were recently updated with marble counters and nice kitchenettes. It would be very reasonable to make your own breakfasts and lunches here, we just didn't think to go shopping first. Why not 5 stars? Bathrooms were dated and a bit of road / guest noise.

Room Tip: Suites 1 and 2 were good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We only booked for two nights, but were said we had to leave during our trip on highway 1. Great location ( 4 min to the beach), comfy rooms and great service. Restaurant near the harbor ( The Crow's Nest) can be reached on foot by the beach, so you can leave your car to get some rest. The owners ( a German/Vietnamese couple) will make sure this place keeps tidy, as well as look after all your needs. We will come back!

Room Tip: Book in time, limited number of rooms available
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marc v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We just returned from a three day stay at the Pelican Point Inn. This place is run by a very friendly lady named Anne (owner?) who greated us like an old friend, couldn't be nicer. We booked the room two weeks before arrival, and she didn't take or want our credit card info at all. She promised a room would be ready when we got there, and followed up with an email, and it was ready, just like she said. Credit card information was given upon arrival. The units are clean, we got a one bedroom queen with a twin in the living room (couch and a couple of chairs were there too!) Everything was clean when we arrived, in fact is smelled like a spa room. The beds were unbelieveably comfortable!!! The kitchenette is remodeled and the bathroom nice size also remodeled with granite countertops in both, new sinks, lighting fixtures, etc. Kitchen was fully stocked for cooking with coffee pot, toaster, refridgerator, etc. No "continental breakfast" or pool, but it did not matter. The beach is beautiful and just a couple blocks away. Walking distance up the road or up the beach to a couple of really good restaurants and a short drive to the boardwalk. I was concerned about traffic noise, but it was hardly noticeable and very quiet at night. The only complaints I have, and these are SMALL issues, is a throw rug on the hardwood floor in front of the couch would have been kind of nice, and the couch itself was a little uncomfortable (plenty cushy, it's just the back pillows were overstuffed so it felt like I was getting pushed off....) The TV was older, but worked fine. The room attendant tidied up our rooms every day and refreshed the towels, replinished the coffee, etc., and did a nice job too. So, for $150 per night weekend and $130 weekday, this place was totally perfect. Both my friend and I were very happy to stay here, and just ask him, I can be persnickety!. Thank you Anne, we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 555vickij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This place is old, the units are a bit cramped and dated, but are clean. Only a few units, maybe 10. Very close to the beach (couple blocks walk), and across the street is a mini store, and also a Mexican restaurant. So if you are on a budget and wish to make your own breakfast in the kitchenette, for $60 per night less than other nearby hotels close to Capitola side of Santa Cruz, this is the place. A safe area, too. The manager, who I believe is the owner, is very nice and attentive.

Room Tip: Couple of upstairs units. Also units vary in size a lot, so discuss that with the manager.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RocketFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked two rooms for a visit to SC for Christmas. Anne, (I believe she is the owner), was incredibly accommodating and patient while I adjusted our reservation more than a few times. Wearrived and checked in with no hassle. Both rooms were just what our family needed. They were clean and comfortable and moral like small apartments. Rooms are fully equipped with kitchens for cooking breakfast or lunch. My sister even noted that the covers on the couch had just been cleaned and returned when they got their room. The Inn is across from a nice market, and down the street from a coffee shop. The best draw, we felt, was the walking distance to the beach. 1 block away is a great, low key, dog friendly dog beach. Prices are reasonable, for SC. We will make this our go-to place when we come bacteria to visit family.

I think the only negatives would be its on a busy street, and while we never heard street noise at night, there is a nice patio that is difficult to enjoy with the car noise.

Room Tip: #10 is the largest, it was the managers room and has full bedroom, kitchen, bath and living room with sleeper sofa and 2 twin beds.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VandalCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews