We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
6
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We stayed in the Cowhand room overlooking the woods, the rooms were lovely and we enjoyed a swim in the pool and sitting around the patio ready our books.
Breakfast was a great start to the day and Robin was great and they left us very much to our own devices.
The new tree house will be amazing if its available it will be worth the extra.

Room Tip: Go for the tree house
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trunkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We were greeted to FlipJack by a rafter of turkeys. The curious birds followed us around as Robin gave us a tour of their gardens, animals and grounds. We stayed in the Cowboy Room which has its own private second story deck surrounded by redwoods. The stars at night were sooo numerous! Robin's breakfasts were phenomenal, and we also enjoyed hanging out at the fire pit with the owners, other guests.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marydH2912KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We loved our stay at FlipJack. Robin and David were the best Hosts. An amazing three course farm to table breakfast and wonderful conversation about the ins and outs of a working farm in the redwoods. A stroll in the woods, a chat with a friendly goat, a tour of the garden, livestock and duck pond. Tasting the wine being bottled. Short distance to fantastic beaches. We will definitely return.
.

Room Tip: The Cowgirl Room is the perfect size and most private.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin M, Owner at FlipJack Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Thank you for your kind review. As world travelers ourselves, we value hospitality. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

My wife and I spent two lovely days/nights at the Flipjack ranch and will be returning often. We ate some of the best food we had ever had, and the pizza oven was awesome. Its very quiet with just the sound of the occasional sheep to let you know you are on a working farm.
The food and atmosphere is only surpassed by Robin, the hostess. She is one of the nice people you will ever meet, easy going but acutely aware of her guest's contentedness.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2016

My husband and I loved our stay at Flipjack Ranch. The location is amazing, set in the redwoods. Our room fit the setting perfectly. The bed was extremely comfortable. There are animals on the property which we enjoyed and in the morning after a wonderful breakfast, we walked on paths through the redwoods. We were there for a family event and would definitely go back for a getaway with just the two of us. The owners are wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews