We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
82
90
61
23
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
90
61
23
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles large bathroom walking distance waffle maker would definitely stay here again road trip great room downtown area king bed freeway plymouth parking boardwalk cereal shutters microwave coast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 290 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We checked in on Sunday evening and had the worst customer service experience ever. After waiting 20 minutes to check in, our first room’s door key wasn’t working. We tried a few more keys before Jay, the front desk employee, got us another room. The toilet wasn’t working on the second room, The front desk guy,Jay,tried fixing it. He then offered us a discount on the room with the broken toilet after he couldn’t fix it!!He then offered us a room upgrade and got upset when I said I wanted to file a complaint so he took away the room upgrade offer saying he “changed his mind” and that he could “kick us out if he wanted to”. At one point Jay started-yelling At me so loudly my partner came over from the waiting area in the lobby. After 2 hours attempting to check into our reserved room, we cancelled and went somewhere else.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank madeadowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Guest, We're very sorry and absolutely shocked that you appear to have had such a bad experience during your recent stay with us. This isn't the usual feedback that we get and not the common experience that our guests have. Thank you for your comments - we will investigate them further and ensure improvements occur as a result. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were just looking for a cheap place to lay our heads for the night. Usually you can't go wrong with Comfort inn. The first thing we experienced was a severe lack of parking spaces, partially due to a few visitors not parking between the lines, not entirely comfort inns fault but after a long drive it was a little irritating to have to move the smoking area patio furniture to park. Next after checking in the desk clerk instructed us to the complete opposite side of the parking lot to our room, our actual room location was right above the office we discovered after dragging our luggage around, adding to frustration of a long day. The carpet is gross. The bath fan sounds like an idling semi truck and comes on automatically with the bathroom light. There are no blackout curtains so the hallway lights come through the blinds all night, if you like dark rooms, too bad. Now the positives. The room was clean, besides the carpet. Bed was comfortable and the pillows are a nice mix of firm and soft 5 in total. Water pressure is good. Our room had a fridge and microwave. Bed side lamps on both sides with outlets which is always a plus for me. Desk has a comfortable chair and convenient outlet location for setting up a laptop. Not the worst but not the best i mean there wasn't any blood or anything.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sightsee594619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear Guest, Although glad that you had a pleasant experience at our property, we were sorry to hear that some issues marred your stay with us. We do wish that you had made us aware of these during your stay so that we could have remedied them for you. We hope that you might enjoy a better stay with us in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

The motel is fine with all the necessities. The entrance of the motel is hard to get to if you are coming form the hwy #1 or #17. there are many fast-food options within a walking distance. The included breakfast is fine too, except they don't serve any egg products and the sausages taste like imitatd meat.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Dear Lee, It sounds as if our hotel was perfect for your needs, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Thank you for your positive rating; we hope that you will have an opportunity to make a return visit very soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Well what can you expect at the Comfort Inn. Looks like recently renovated rooms, but the not so much the bathrooms. Rooms are small for a family of four to stay. Close the boardwalk which was great, but definitely a sketchy walk back from the boardwalk at night. You get what you pay for here. Not much more. Good for one or two nights tops. It was a tad noisy as there was a lot of construction happening around the hotel and they start early.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlwaysHopeful419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Guest, We were thrilled to hear that our property suited your needs so well. We have a range of room sizes at the Comfort Inn and perhaps on your next visit, our team can advise you of a room option more suitable for your needs. We would love to welcome you back when you are next visiting the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Alfredo is the best,every day he was super friendly. Can't say enough about him! He is a good example of excellent customer service. I would hire him for my business. The girl at the front desk was very very very rude.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that your stay was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. It was wonderful to read your comments about Alfredo and rest assured that we will share your feedback with him. We are however, very saddened to hear about your experience with another member of our team. Rest assured, we will be investigating this matter further. We would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves with you, when you are next visiting the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews