We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
149
138
59
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
138
59
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles beach boardwalk great location room was clean couple blocks two blocks free breakfast corner room would definitely stay here again nice breakfast small pool ice machine coffee maker family vacation hard boiled eggs mini fridge the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 393 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Excellent stay. Very quiet, very clean. Will recommend 110%. Kids love the place. Keep up the good job. The staff very nice people help me out lots. Will come back to this place when I visit Santa Cruz boardwalk.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

My family and I had a great time. Room was clean and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will for sure book here again when we are in the area. Super close to The Boardwalk. Easy walk to downtown for great shopping. I would check out the bowling ally. Great food.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at the Torch Lite Motel here in Santa Cruz, we had a horrible night. We had to cancel our second night & search for a new hotel. We found the Comfort Inn Boardwalk. Ankor at the front desk helped us out. Thank you for accommodating our last minute hotel change. The pleasant surprise is how nice this hotel is and the upgrades made to this location. The price was just right for us.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roxanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night while exploring Santa Cruz. The rooms were in good condition and away from the noise. We were able to walk to the boardwalk and relax. The convenient location and the affordable price made it a great option for our family.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

Took the family for a quick Santa Cruz stay from San Jose. Only two blocks from the boardwalk. Breakfast was good and had hot offerings. Rooms were clean. Parking is a bit tight for large SUVs. For the price we would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews