We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ya gotta love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Inn Santa Fe Springs
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I was very surprised and impressed with the Budget Inn in santa fe springs, ca. looking for a place to spend our week at, we weren't particularly picky being the hour of night and a lond road trip. This hotel was right off the 5 freway with a sign telling everyone passing by "$45 a night". True as could be, with tax, $50 even and a added discount for staying a week.
The place offered one surprise after another, from the gracious clerks at the desk, maidservice pleasant and steadily working, taking time to learn names and always very chearful. Maintenance hard at a wide range of tasks which is very noticeable from the upkeep of the property, very large rooms with fridge,microwave,cable tv, free internet, laundry room with all machines functiioning and actually completing a load without dumping endless quarters to finish drying, breakfast in the morning and the list goes on.
The place sits off the 5 fwy with the 91 fwy a mile away making disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm 10 minutes away, Magic Mountain 40 minutes away and all the shopping and entertainmentwe had been told about almost within walking distance. There were a couple of warm days,the first we spent at the pool, the second we drove about 20 minutes and found ourselves in the sand at the beach.
And don't worry about the freway, the only time we were reminded that it was next to us was when we needed to drive on it. And I would just bet that even though it isnt a motel 6, the Budget Inn would probably leave a light on for ya too if you asked. Because this is one place that you will find the staff, from the top down, very eager to please and happy to be doing it for you.
If you're looking for a place in the area, give this place a try. You will definately getevery bit of your $50 worth.

Room Tip: Don't need to, they will more than take care of you.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Budget Inn Santa Fe Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2011

Budget Inn is awesome. I have stayed at this property many times without any problems. If you like quick check-ins this is the place for you. I'm a Hilton Gold member and the Hilton takes longer to hand me the room key then this place. This past Friday I drove into Budget Inn and like usual parked right in front of the lobby and had the room key in my hand is less then 5 minutes. All without reservations! Being totally honest. Plenty of free parking, the rooms and beds are bigger then any Motel 6, free HBO, super fast wireless internet, microwave, mini fridge...you cannot ask for more at this price. Ever since I found this place I stopped wasting money at the Hilton and other $150.00 + a night hotels. The ONLY difference, I repeat ONLY difference between Budget Inn and other $150.00+ a night hotels are better bed sheets and thicker walls (less outside noise)...that's it...to me that is not worth the $150.00+ a night. At $45.00 a night NOBODY has any room to whine about anything. This place is booming with business so if you hate it here complaining wont do you any good because they wont loose any sleep over you not coming again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ca_girl050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Use to pass by this location off of Carmenita and the 5 freeway for years. There use to be many restaurants on Firestone in this location as well. Also there was a Bob's Big Bob travel lodge next to the Union 76 gas station on Carmenita. Sambo's, Denny's and Howard Johnson's (maybe)? were right next to this location back in 70's. Now it's pretty much just industry.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank molochlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

I stayed at this place on 2-18-11, thru the weekend. The water pressure was that of a third world country. The tv was very staticky. whe brought to the front desk attention, they tell you that the repair man is coming in the morning. They are lying. The drain to the tubs are so old that the metal looks like they pulled it off the titantic!!.. beds are hard, i kinked my neck the first night. Towels had hair from the maids still on them. These people flat do not care about you, they charge you the night rate up frnt, and if you complain , they jsut tell you to stop crying!!. really!!

The continental breakfast is juice coffee, and very small muffins, i mean small. They are 1 inch by 1 inch round adn the milk is kept in a ice bowl which is expired. Oh and they have four VERY large signs that tell you to not to take the breakfast to the room!!.. who do they think yhey are, telling you can't take food into your room???

the property looks pretty, but that's about it. If you need a LOW PRICE ROOM, this is it. other wise pay the extra 10 bucks and look uo the comfort inn down the street... email me for pics of the disgustuing room, and curry smelling front desk...lol

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RXPHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

this place is ran by a family of middle eastern men that are very rude and nosy. make sure if you go that you only have the amount of people that are staying cant have any vistors or get drooped off on property. wasnt inn the room for more than five min. before the desk call to yell and threaten me saying i had to many people in the room when it was just the two i paid for. the desk clerk would not give a refund when we had been there less than 5 min. called local P.D. and they to where not suprized that is was happening it happens all the time. hookers are going in and out, room smells like dodo and dosent look like it was cleaned very well. i will never come here again and will never recommend this place even if the rooms were comped.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unicorn2143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

This is my personal opinion about this hotel where I stayed almost 10 days during my business trip. The Customer service is really awesome. They are handling the customer so friendly. The room has sufficient space with facilities like refrigerator, Micro Oven , Coffee maker, TV, Hi-speed internet access on top of it free breakfast. I stayed in so many hotels but I never got those facilities for this low rate. The Jack on the Box, Burger King is close by. The Budget Inn will be really with in your budget.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArunMani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

I write this review based on the fact that I stay at this Inn an average of 15-25 days each month. Because of the nature of my work, Budget is perfectly located off the I-5....not too close but not too far!!! I used to stay at a Motel 6 less than a quarter mile away.... and let me tell you it is like night and day. The greatest pleasure is the peace and quiet, cleanliness,no constant foot traffic and no Drama! Also no 6 legged critters and excellent customer service all away across the board to the cleaning staff. I have been so pleased that I have referred alot of my peers to Budget Inn. Whenever I'm working in the area this is where I choose to stay! M. Muhummed 11/30/09

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silent1six4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Fe Springs
5.0 km away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
738 reviews
3.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
2.3 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Holiday Inn La Mirada
#1 of 3 in La Mirada
306 reviews
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
2.3 km away
Residence Inn La Mirada Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Santa Fe Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Santa Fe Springs

Address: 13420 Firestone Blvd, Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670-5646
Region: United States > California > Santa Fe Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Santa Fe Springs
Price Range: $74 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Santa Fe Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budget Inn boasts 101 guest rooms that are spread out over three wings each two spacious floors. Each of the guest accommodations have been designed to ease guests into a relaxed state of mind We are only minutes away from the world famous Disneyland Theme Park and Disney Adventure some of the finest beaches in Southern California and all of Southern California's most popular tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Budget Inn Santa Fe Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Fe Springs
Santa Fe Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing