We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
41
111
71
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
111
71
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jack in the box room cool lincoln blvd rooms are clean bed was comfortable one night stay santa monica beach minute walk to the beach mini fridge walgreens keys
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 254 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Nice little Motel. Clean and almost a little oasis right next to Lincoln Blvd. anywhere else, I’d say overpriced, but in Santa Monica okay! Nice backyard to hang with your friends. Perfectly located for short trips to the coast. Really quiet, though it’s close to the main traffic lanes

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BigManHungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

I stayed in Rest Haven for one night the bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and tidy although basic but had everyone I needed for a one night stay. I was only a 12 min walk from Santa Monica Beach and the owner was very helpful in recommending Taxi services to take me back to LAX. He even helped with my luggage into the Taxi. I would use Rest Haven again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OPG613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

I booked this motel after reading the reviews on trip advisor. Even though the motel is basic it has everything you need for a few night stay. The rooms are very clean which I feel is most important and only a 15 min walk to the Santa Monica beach front and pier. The owner is a lovely man who chatted away to us and was extremely helpful. Thank you Rest Havan

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanjrollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Do not expect too much, and keep in mind it is an expensive area. Some 10 min walking distance to the beach and sea front. Easy parking.
A big plus is, that the motel has a nice inner court. most rooms exit to this court, but not room#10. ( I was in room 10 )
Especially if you have childeren, I would suggest to ask for a room that exits to the inner court. At night, it can be noisy at times.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that exits to the inner court
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2012Robin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Stayed here for one night, check in easy & straight forward no problems. Room clean and comfortable. located a short walk to Santa monica beach & pier. Jacks diner across from hotel handy for breakfast as no tea/coffee making facilities in room (seems to be normal for U.S.A).
Were able to leave our bags in storage upon checking out as had a later flight.
Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crazycats_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews