We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$391
US$348
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge by Wyndham Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
US$229
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$535
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$521
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$1,191
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$476
US$464
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
355
627
260
60
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
627
260
60
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingihop restaurantshuttle servicethe big blue busclean hotelshort drivebeds were very comfortablecloser to the beachcoffee makerconvenient locationstreet promenadestayed here for nightsvenice beachlos angelesfew blocksbwsurgery
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This is a decent hotel, especially if you're on a low budget like we was.
They provide a free shuttle bus to most destinations, you just tip the driver which is kushty.
Rooms we're nice, came with everything you could ask for including TV's and Hairdryers, I'd recommend.
There's an IHOP restaurant next door (International House Of Pancakes) also, briliant for breakfast.
And Main St is just down the road, 5 minutes in a cab!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The hotel is 2 miles from the beach. It was oddly built. Our corner room seemed close to the elevator but we had to go all around to get to it which was inconvenient. City street noise can be heard through. We didn't use their shuttle, we used our car instead so can't comment on that service. The room was OK but the rates were reasonable. No breakfast like most Best Western but IHOP is associated with the hotel and quite reasonable. Whole Foods is about 4 blocks and where we ate when we got tired of IHOP. We will stay here again if in town.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank joyrdch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I wanted to stay in Santa Monica for a night, but didn't want to pay $300 for a beachfront hotel - so this came up tops. And it was very good - rooms are big, comfortable and clean and the location is decidedly acceptable. In reality, it's too far to walk to the seafront or 3rd street but the hotel runs a free (and extremely friendly) shuttle and a cab or bus back is cheap and easy. There isn't much around the hotel itself, but it's close enough to the action not to matter. In reality, it's a place to stay if you want to be in Santa Monica but don't want to pay the big premium for the seafront hotels. And on that basis, it's great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plusfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The place was clean and the decor had been somewhat updated. The only problem with this place was that it was 2km from 3rd st promenade (the bus only costs a dollar and is quite efficient) and the air conditioner is a bit loud. The staff were pretty good too. It's cheaper than most of the hotels around Santa Monica and it's clean

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andcil_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Excellent hotel on Santa Monica Boulevard. 5 mins by bus from the beach. Big blue bus passes the hotel every 10 mins and you can get to the beach/3rd st promenade area for $1, brilliant. Didn't have to use the car at all. Hotel was great, rooms typical for Best Western, and the I HOP next door was great for breakfast, with 20% off because you stayed at the hotel. 3rd st promenade was lovely for a walk around, and we ate at the food court on 2 occasions which was excellent and very good value. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and curteous.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews