We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveller rating
371
648
264
62
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
648
264
62
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking ihop downstairs blue bus short drive shuttle service clean hotel beds were very comfortable closer to the beach coffee maker convenient location street promenade continental breakfast venice beach los angeles few blocks bw surgery
Filter
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Just checking out of the hotel today. After a few nights here I'm pleasantly surprised! Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was easy and cheap which is saying something in Santa Monica! The location is about 1mile from the ocean and promenade. They have a shuttle that runs on the hour to take you there is desired. I chose to walk each evening to a restaurant and there are plenty to choose from within walking distance. OK, so this is not a luxury hotel but neither is it priced like one. My room was clean and spacious. Free wifi. They even gave me a bottle of wine as this was my first time at the property. Property was located very close to my business meetings and I would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of our trip because we wanted to be nearby the airport but also around restaurants and places to see. The room was spacious (we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom delux) and perfectly suitable for our stay, Venice Beach and the restuarants along the way were a short drive and Santa Monica was only 10-15 minutes drive as well. For the price we paid it was a clean and comfortable stay, much cheaper than many other options in Los Angeles.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellowsong777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Spent 4 nights here while travelling around California. Hotel was good value for money in the location. Clean,spacious rooms. Computer in lobby area for customer use. Great location, not too far form the pier and beach front, but nice and quiet at night time as it is out of the hustle and bustle. Hotel staff accommodated the safe keeping of our bags on our day of check out so we didn't have to lug them round with us all day. Great hotel, would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews