We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,536)
Filter reviews
1,536 results
Traveller rating
771
449
171
87
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
449
171
87
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse top floor rooftop restaurant glass elevator ocean view street promenade beautiful hotel valet parking turn down service few blocks los angeles late check santa monica beach per day valet service bulgari concierge
Filter
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 1,536 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel right off the beach with the perfect location. Just a short walk from the Santa Monica Pier and right next to the Third Avenue Promenade. The room was large and well appointed with luxury products. The highlight of this hotel is the exceptional staff. From the moment we checked in, everyone was particularly attentive and helpful. Our Concierge, Norton, took care of our every need and request; he always had a smile and a greeting when we came to his desk. Luna and Stefano in the coffee shop couldn't have been warmer or more helpful. The front desk staff, including the other Concierge, Sharon, always made us feel special. They all gave us great ideas and helped to fill our days with amazing memories. The valet service is outstanding and Chris went the extra mile for us. The Penthouse, which is the restaurant at the hotel excelled....the food, the service and the ambiance were top notch. I would certainly stay here again when visiting Santa Monica and can honestly say, "AMAZING EXPERIENCE-I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!"

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley Hotel S, Hotelier Consultant at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Sam W,
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased that you departed with wonderful memories! Our dedicated and dynamic staff truly understands the importance of ensuring all our guests receive the highest level of service for which they expect and deserve. Thank you for acknowledging Norton, Sharon, Luna, Stefan and Chris who are true ambassadors of our Huntley family. We look forward to your return and our sincere appreciation Sam for your business and the trust you have placed with us! Tim Lee - Hotelier Consultant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2014

One block off the beach (which is quieter but lacks the best views) is a great hotel, the Huntley. The rooms are very nice, well appointed. They even have windows that open, great for getting the cool ocean breezes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room the first night was next to the elevator shaft(Rm 508). It wasn’t terrible, but just a small annoyance. We talked to the front desk and they arranged for another room which was much better. We really like this hotel a lot and will be staying there again. Highly recommended. The paid WiFi was a disappointment given the cost of a room, but that was minor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley Hotel S, Hotelier Consultant at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear D C,
Thank you for sharing your Huntley experience with us. We are pleased that we have met your expectations. Our return guests love our location because we are situated in a quiet neighborhood, yet walking distance to all the Santa Monica major attractions. On behalf of our staff, we thank you for your business and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Tim Lee - Hotelier Consultant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very elegant hotel and comes with all the finer things. Great staff, great reception area, rooms spacious and beautiful views. Very close to shopping, beach and the pier. Excellent service throughout the stay including a great bellman helping at 345am checkout. Just missing a pool. Would have made it 5star. Would return again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank thefunfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley Hotel S, Hotelier Consultant at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear thefunfive,
Thank you for sharing your Huntley experience with us. We are pleased that we have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you home, when your travels brings you back to Santa Monica Beach! With our sincere appreciation for your business.
Tim Lee - Hotelier Consultant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I can't express in words how incredible our stay was at Huntley. In fact, of all the places we visited in the states, Santa Monica was the highlight of our trip thanks largely to the service we received at Huntley.

The valet guys - exceptional !! We received greetings every time we walked through the doors - what a way to make us feel special.

The staff at The Penthouse - highly professional and super friendly. I won't just comment on the staff, the food here was INCREDIBLE!! Best egg white omelet I have ever ordered (and I eat breakfast out a fair amount so that says a lot). Dinner also far exceeded our expectations.

Oh, I almost forgot to mention - turn down service ?? Are you kidding me?? AMAZING!! I remember we had our clothes scattered on our beds when we left for the day and when we returned, not only did we find a beautiful quote and chocolate left on our bedside table, music softly playing and the lights switched on, but housekeeping had kindly folded our clothes and placed them neatly at the head of our beds - it's these small gestures that separates a good from a great hotel - such a beautiful touch.

Location was everything and more here. A block up from the beach (a short 5 or 10min walk to Santa Monica Pier), a block away from 3rd st promenade - everything was in walking distance .. and who doesn't love a nice walk in a beachside suburb??

HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley Hotel S, Hotelier Consultant at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Maria N,
On behalf of our Huntley family, we thank you most sincerely for your wonderful review. Our staff understands the importance of ensuring our valued guests receive personalized service, which they expect and deserve. Welcome to our Huntley family and we look forward to your return Maria, when your travels brings you back to sunny Santa Monica Beach! Sincerely, Tim Lee-Hotelier Consultant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here over the July 4th weekend. The room was an upgraded "suite" that had real style and panache. Loved the top floor bar and restaurant ambiance. Food was top notch and reasonable. Service was very good throughout the hotel. Great location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley Hotel S, Hotelier Consultant at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Paul K,
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are pleased that you departed with great memories and we look forward to your return. Our sincere appreciation Paul for your business with us. Tim Lee - Hotelier Consultant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews