We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Monica
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Gladstone, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice clean hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed one night and went to the beach both days. The room was very clean and comfortable. The parking is kind of tight, but it is free so you can't complain. Short drive to the beach. Highly recommended for the money spent!

Room Tip: Trader Joe's is right next door and there is a .99 store a few blocks towards the Ocean. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    832
    253
    55
    27
See reviews for
552
723
138
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Travelodge in Santa Monica is a very good hotel close to the beach and it can be recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rumleskaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

These folks have the best trained, most helpful staff I have ever encountered. Not only do they treat you well they keep this property in pristine condition.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the court yard area is pretty well guaranteed to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
410 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed there for one night with my wife as I had an appointment at UCLA the next day. This property is about 4 easy miles to UCLA Medical Plaza. We asked for a first floor room as my wife has a problem with steps. When we arrived the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a courtyard room with easy access from the rear of the parking lot. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the continental breakfast and again found the staff to be very helpful when we had a request for an item that we could not find on the spread. The free WiFi was easy to use and seemed to have adequate speed. Parking is also free.

On the downside the parking is a little tight but not real bad. There is no heat in the bathroom so you have to make sure to leave the bathroom door open all night so that you don't freeze in the shower in the morning. The bathroom heat lamp has been replaced with a fluorescent spotlight so that does not provide any additional spot heat. The TV while a good size HDTV has poor picture quality. The heat pump that provides the heating and cooling has a two speed fan that is louder than I prefer.

All that being said, we will most likely stay there when I have my surgery at UCLA. The microwave and small fridge will really come in handy during the longer stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm_Nice_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed here for one night with a friend. We had a room with two large beds, little kitchen and bathroom. The room was very comfortable and clean- lovely beds with lots of pillows, large tv and very nicely (and recently) decorated. The rooms are situated motel style around a courtyard, no lifts but our luggage was carried up for us. Breakfast was good- a self service continental buffet of coffee, juice, cereal, toast, bagels and fruit. The staff were brilliant- so friendly and helpful, answered all our questions, organised taxis and shuttles and let me checkout 2 hours late.
Only downside would be distance from beach ($12 taxi ride) but otherwise this was value for money and a very easy and lovely place to spend a night.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alcollondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel exceeded my expectations for a 6 night stay. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. It is obvious that the owner/management know what customers want. I had a decent size room with a king bed; eat in area with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. I have been to many hotels in Venice and Santa Monica and this by far is the best value I have received. It is a hidden gem in a nice neighborhood. If you desire, there is a Trader Joe’s within a very short walk. Free parking and continental breakfast also.

Room Tip: Stairs to second floor in the building I was in, although if one needs help with luggage they offere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I had a great 3 night stay at the Travelodge on Pico Blvd. I originally reserved a queen sized room and was upgraded to a room with a kitchenette (because I needed a fridge).
Good neighborhood, free reliable wifi, a free safe to use in the room, comfy bed, clean room, awesome water pressure, free parking, and very friendly staff. Also had a continental breakfast (w/hardboiled eggs and cereals/fruit/juice). I stayed in a non-smoking room #420 where there was a gated courtyard. I am a single woman and I came for work and felt very safe. My favourite part was the Trader Joe grocery store next door (reasonably priced organic food). And there is a selection of good restaurants up and down the street.
It's not a fancy hotel by any means, but for the price it was superb, fresh and clean. And the courtyard is pretty all lit up at night.
Its perfect for those who want to spend most of their visit out and about and have a wonderful place to rest...I would definitely come back again and bring my family too.

Room Tip: I had room 420, corner room w kitchenette and couryard was quiet, but this was during off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#24 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Santa Monica
The Hotel California
The Hotel California
#17 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Santa Monica
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,675 reviews
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Property: Travelodge Santa Monica
Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travel Lodge
Santa Monica Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing