We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jet Noise.....”
Review of Vintners Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vintners Inn
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2012

First, the property itself is just wonderful. Courtyards with fountains, cobblestone, vines etc., just lovely. The rooms were warm and comfy, with wonderful furnishings and beautiful views. The service great also, housekeeping meticulous and all others we dealt with very friendly. Oh, and the restaraunt was top notch. So what's not to like?????

Oh, my gosh, 7 AM Saturday morning and there is this roar. At first I told my husband I thought we were having an earthquake! We then figured it out that it had to have been a jet. So much for sleeping in! At breakfast the hostess told us the aiport is just a few miles away. She added that they are expanding and bigger jets will be coming in. She then said the area is going after mass tourism (she said all of this like it was going to be a good thing!)

This was our third and probably last trip to Sonoma County. It had already started to loss it's "quaintness" but the direction they are going it will be nowhere near what it used to be. Head to the Upper Napa Valley, St. Helena and Calistoga, these are much more surreal, peaceful areas. Too bad they go too big for their britches!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank texaslisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueBurnet, Manager at Vintners Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you for your feed back, we appreciate your taking the time to comment. I have no idea what noise you may have heard but I don't think it would have been a jet. The airport runways are not long enough to accommodate large commercial jets. How rude though that whatever it was occurred at 7 in the morning. Since I haven't had any other comments about this I'm at a loss to give you an answer. I'm not sure who you spoke with since we don't have a breakfast hostess, perhaps someone at the front desk? Unfortunately, their facts were not quite right. Sonoma County, like all great destinations, is encouraging tourism. The expansion plans for the Sonoma County airport have been on the books for awhile with completion in 2020. So, I do hope you'll continue to come to beautiful Sonoma Wine Country and since you spoke so glowingly about Vintners Inn, you'll come back and see us again. Please feel free to call me directly if you have any questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Vintners Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

this property is lovely. We stayed ther for 3 nights over Thanksgiving week. The rooms are very big and connecting (we have kids and NEED connecting rooms) and not many properties particularly around Sonoma and Napa can offer that.
My only complaint is that the staff serving breakfast is overwhelmed. Not a big deal but can become annoying. In this area they are very disorganized (forget your orders or mix them up...). Most of them are young people trying hard but not reaching their goals.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubuNewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueBurnet, Manager at Vintners Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you for your comments, guest feed back is extremely important to us. The issue with breakfast service is actually something we're addressing this year with new management and training. Not reaching their goals and that of the Inn's is exactly what we're trying to change. I hope the next time you visit us you'll be pleasantly surprised at the reorganization, just give us another month or two.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Location : Ethereal in the midst of Vineyards
Check in : Prompt and Easy
Room: Large with Balcony
Bathroom: Large with separate make up area; excellent shower,soft and thick towels
Restaurant: Excellent food and extensive wine list,attentive service
Exercise Room: Small with no HVAC
Breakfast: extensive Buffet Breakfast

Room Tip: Choose the Second floor with a Balcony facing the Vineyard
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Delightful, convenient and comfortable. You feel like you are in the country, yet minutes from airport and city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joangriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

this is one of the best places that ever been, service was excellent, very clean and neat rooms food was delicious was a great experience overall, I recommended

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernesto m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Was able to find a deal online with dinner and room for <$200. Standard room was very spacious and had everything you could want. Dinner at John Ash & Co was a few steps away and is perfect weekend get away. Organic coffee outside in the room in the morning was ideal for me. Workout room while small, had great equipment and looked out over the vineyard. One of the few hotels I felt a good senses of being secluded and private, even though there were other guests. Continental breakfast was also included and service was above average, especially for the price paid. Perfect location for Russian River wine tasting. Seems ideal for a couple celebrating a special occasion.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trackknife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

A lovely setting in a working vineyard. Its a very tranquil, well-maintained facility a with an accommodating, informed and professional staff. The public spaces are welcoming and the rooms clean,comfortable and outfitted with nice amenities. Bathrooms first-rate and sleeping quarters are most comfortable.with plenty of storage. It was a friendly, warm and peaceful inn that served us well as home base for a great wine country visit.

Room Tip: Overlook the vineyard. It is very pleasant plus.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coby72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
3.4 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
581 reviews
7.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
8.9 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
693 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintners Inn

Address: 4350 Barnes Road, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $325 - $682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintners Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Vintners Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintners Hotel Santa Rosa
Vintners Santa Rosa
Vintners Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing