We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
3
13
7
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
13
7
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2017

This was not a great hotel. It was on a busy street, it had no frills but it was clean, the room was big and the shower worked well. We knew it wasn't going to be great as it was half the price of most available hotels.
If you want a lower end hotel that is clean and safe with no breakfast, no frills whatsoever, just a place to sleep, this is probably OK.

Room Tip: Get as far back from the road as possible Rm 115, 116 would be ideal.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khub79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We needed a place to spend the night and this fulfilled all our needs. I appreciated the fact it is one level and we were given a quiet clean room. The clerk at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. There was a refrigerator in the room so we had cold beverages on a warm day. Starbucks is nearby and it was an easy walk for breakfast. A Costco store is down the road with gas station and there are some restaurants within walking distance. It is also close to the freeways for easy access. We would gladly stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Don't let appearances throw you. No bells and whistles but in room coffee, frig and microwave with the most comfortable bed! Window in bathroom opened and good lights over bed made it possible to read.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ArizonaNancy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

We were giving out daughter an engagement dinner so very little time at the hotel. We reserved three rooms. All around was sold out. Other people stayed somewhere else. For the money: you don't even get what you paid for. Upon arrival we noticed aunts on the desk and around sink. There are no lamps on the night stands not any art decorations on the walls. The furniture is old and it showed. The carpet coming apart. The corners of the mattress were dingy "my hair curls just thinking about it." The shower cracked tiles and rust on fixtures. We did not even take a shower, did not want to get inside it was gross. Not to mention the fellow next door (a stranger) appear to have had a "visitor" late in the night got romantic and well need I say more.... Do yourselves a favor DONT stay here if you can avoid it

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Asb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Medium sized, clean room, good shower, good mattress, good heating and cooling, modern lighting, looks completely updated, and quite inexpensive.

It's an updated 1960's motel. Nicely updated, too. Fridge, microwave, desk, chairs, old (but perfectly working) TV.

Near enough to roads to be a tad noisier than some people would prefer, but it's far from a problem. We slept well.

Office was perfectly friendly, but we didn't need to ask for anything.

Will use again.

Tip: Enter from the North, exit 488a from 101. Do not approach from the south, and do not even bother to try to leave to the north. You'll see when you get there.

Nice feature: Food stores, department stores, and restaurants right across the street. For the traveler, perfect!

Room Tip: In the back is quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retired_old_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews