We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Garden Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$295
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)
US$189
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandman(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$127
Sandman Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Azura(Santa Rosa)
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Inn(Santa Rosa)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveller rating
370
397
226
120
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
397
226
120
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitvineyard creekwine countrynice hotelrailroad squarefront desk staffhotel restaurantbit datedshort driverussian riverking bedbrasserielobbycourtyardsonomavaletfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

I was shocked by the filthy elevator , size being tiny - about 6 people without luggage room , slowness , and continual staff usage that with the big containers always had to wait for usage or try to get in. Surely not a Hyatt Class hotel nor worthy of a discounted rate of $339.00. Hyatt sent me email about upgrade that I agreed to pay but they never follow- up on giving it.. really.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Fund3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Fund3, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Fortunately, the elevators are being upgraded with the other changes taking place during the renovation. With regard to the upgrade, those can be difficult, very sorry it was not available for you during your stay. We hope you will return in the future once the project has been completed.

Best,

Michael
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

- Front desk Staff service terrible.
- Elevator not working. one was completely out of order. The other one I used was not working well, either.
- Swimming pool not maintained properly.
- Sink in the bathroom clogged. Had to change the room.
- Room was quite clean though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank sigh359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

sigh359, we apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. We are working to improve this experience for all of our guests and we appreciate your feedback with regard to these issues.

Best,

Michael
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Stayed at the Hyatt for a girls weekend. Room was nice. Staff was friendly. However, the amount I paid for this room was not worth the experience. My friends and I booked this in hopes to have a fun pool experience. The pool was boring, towels were tiny, service took forever poolside (but pool boy was so sweet. It wasn't his fault, poor management). I stayed at the Flamingo a few weeks ago and it was much more lively. The pool life was great, the service was amazing. The Hyatt was dead and way too overpriced. They need to find out what their target market is.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
3  Thank 638shaylab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Sorry the girls weekend did not go to plan 638shaylab, we are working to improve our experience and will definitely use the feedback you provided to do so.

All the Best,

Michael
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews