We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandman
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Garden Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$295
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)
US$189
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Azura(Santa Rosa)
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Inn(Santa Rosa)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
154
226
81
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
226
81
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard boiled eggspool housebelgian wafflesroom was cleancontinental breakfastmake your own waffleswine countryyogurttrader joe'sswimming poolwould stay here againhot tubrestaurant next doormicrowave and refrigeratornothing fancythe breakfast areasecond floor
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 508 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Hard to judge this accurately since we were there the night the fires broke out. We left in the middle of the night before the evacuation. Which came kinda late from what I understand. But the hotel itself is nice. Rooms modern. Pool area nice. But bar that was there wasn't open. Only 1 ice machine. Would consider staying there again when the area rebuilds.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, General Manager at Sandman, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Hello Robert,
I am very sorry to hear you experienced our evacuation from the wildfires. We began our evacuation as soon as we were notified. We were very fortunate to sustain any damage during this tragic event. Santa Rosa and the Wine Country is open for business and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sandman!
Thank you,
Lauren Bodsworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

We had a room block here for our wedding guests. Lauren, the general manager, was amazing! She was very responsive over email, made sure the rooms were close together and that all of our welcome bags were delivered. The staff was very responsive to our requests, like bringing in extra chairs for hair and make up. The rooms have been recently renovated and are very comfortable. It was convenient to have a larger mini fridge as well to store drinks.
We hosted our wedding rehearsal dinner in the pool house. The less formal environment was perfect because it gave guests a chance to wander around and mingle with each other. The bar minimum to use the pool house is reasonable.They let us cater in food because they have a limited kitchen. Lauren was personally there to make sure that everything went smoothly. It was clear she and the rest of the staff wanted to make sure everything was running smoothly.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sandman and are looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: ask for a room towards the back
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amzau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, General Manager at Sandman, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Hi Amy & Rob,
Thank you for choosing the Sandman for your wedding celebration. It was a pleasure hosting your group in the Pool Bar for your rehearsal dinner. I am glad you also found the rooms comfortable and the staff accommodating. Congrats on your recent wedding nuptials from the Sandman Team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Thank you,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Room was a nice size, comfortable. Had a problem with my door one morning and someone was there to fix it in 10 minutes. The dining area was small but adequate for my visit; limited items, but there is a restaurant next door.
Traveling alone, I felt safe on this property. I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Quilter46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

recently renovated & nicely updated rooms incl. comfortable beds and new room furniture + large fridge & LCD TV. Large heated pool with jacuzzi and tastefully decorated pool bar. Rooms and grounds are very clean. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: rooms in the back are very quite
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steffen_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, General Manager at Sandman, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Steffen_01
Thank you for the five-star review! I am happy you liked our recent upgrades, renovated guest rooms, and amenities. The Pool House & Bar was a new additional and I am pleased you were able to visit. We do keep our heated pool and hot tub open year-round so I hope we see you again very soon.

Best,
Lauren Bodsworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Room was clean. Lobby staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable. Price was high but figured that was because of the festival in Guernville.
Easy access to the Freeway so I could get to the Jazz and Blues festival easily.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank ldgaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews