We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Both the old and the new show in a better than average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Cathey's Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Both the old and the new show in a better than average hotel”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

A little hard to find, is at a busy intersection, 4th Street (CA Route 12) & Farmers Lane. The address is 4th Street, but it is actually off of Farmers Lane. The tall "flamingo name pole" is easy to find once you know what to look for. Only stayed 1 night, so I did not check any of the spa or conference rooms. Looked like an old style hotel remodeled to look modern. Kinda of a new "old" feel. My room had a glass wall overlooking the parking lot. screen opens at the bottom. Blinds cover the wall, but it was a nice feel with ceiling to floor windows. Everything inside the room was nice and new, beds were comfy, TV was good with limited channels (maybe 30). But the very tiny bathroom was almost unusable for 2 people, can't imagine how 3 or 4 could use this room. Didn't eat at their restaurant because the prices seemed VERY high, but the restaurant looked nice and overlooked the grounds and pool. Parking was easy and plentiful. The room was quiet, but it was the first hotel room I ever had with 2 doors to the outside. From the parking lot you walked up a staircase to your room, then on the other side of your room was a door which opened into an interior hallway. Seemed a little strange, but it worked. Not sure if I'd stay here again because of the very busy location, I only stayed here because it was close to an event I was attending. One other tacky thing was they wanted you to PAY to use the lobby computer, never heard of that before? Great breakfast location (Lyon's) across the street. Safeway super market and CVS pharmacy a short walk. But try it, it is different than staying at a "cookie-cutter" Hampton or Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ynp-CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 December 2016
We're very happy you could stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    260
    123
    59
    36
See reviews for
161
230
34
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Just wanted to thank Ruth and her husband Ken for a wonderful time at flamingo and for the chauffeur service to the wineries. Both of you were hospitable and very kind. Thank you so much, will look you up again, you both were wonderful!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Ruth at the front desk, she is wonderful and very helpful, a great employee, thanks, Jan
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 December 2016
We are very happy to host barrel tasting each year. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, WA, USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Compared to another hotel in which I stayed in Santa Rosa, the room was very small. the good things were the very pleasing room decor and the very quiet heating system. What I fail to understand is why it costs $.50 to make a local call. That is just nonsensical in this day and age. Additionally, why is Internet access $9.95 a night? I did not use the restaurant or bar so cannot comment them.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 December 2016
Thank you very much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I live pretty close to this hotel. I had an evening to use it one night and enjoyed it very much. Nice rooms with a very comfortable king bed. I think it is one of the more enjoyable places to stay in Santa Rosa.
Look up the place and you will learn of some of its rich history as well.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holenearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 December 2016
We're very happy you found your stay to be comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is the second time we stayed at the Flamingo and we had another great time. Not only does it have a cool, retro vibe, but the staff is always amazing. The bartender Will was there both nights we were there and he is very friendly. The food is great so you don't have to leave the resort to eat. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The only down side was the noise from the door entrance in the 500 wing. I told the night manager Lisa R. about it when we checked out and she immediatley sent someone out to fix the problem. I can't wait to go back and enjoy a drink by the beautiful pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 December 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We're waiting for you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Every year a group of us come up to Santa Rosa and wine taste. For the past two years we have stayed at the Flamingo and have enjoyed our weekend so much!
The hotel room was great! We had a small patio and it was recently renovated. My only complaint is we were near the entrance to the building and we could hear the front door anytime anyone opened it, especially between 6-7am.
The bar/lounge is great, with fun bands. And the breakfast/dinner are also a good value. Due note: the waitressing staff is quiet charming ;).
Overall great experience and would definitely stay here next year!!!

Room Tip: rooms with patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xboxswarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 December 2016
Thank you Xboxswarts for your valuable feedback on your stay with us when you were wine tasting. We're very happy you found the location convenient. We're five (5) minutes from the Sonoma Valley which has over a hundred tasting rooms and wineries near Highway 12. We're twenty (20) minutes from the Russian River and Dry Creek Valleys, and a short twenty two (22) minutes from Northern Napa County such as Calistoga on the way to St. Helena. We're happy to host your wine tasting getaway anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

It was a delight to meet Marie when we checked in. She was aware of our request for a quiet room on a top floor and was kind enough to provide us vouchers for the continental breakfast for each day of our stay. This type of welcome, really was nice especially after a long day of visiting many wineries.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spezialpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 December 2016
We appreciate your review from your stay in 2012. We're delighted you stayed with us and would love to see you back. Our new and improved Wi-Fi is now free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.4 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
573 reviews
3.7 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
673 reviews
3.2 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,293 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
451 reviews
3.3 km away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Property: Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Address: 2777 4th St, Santa Rosa, CA 95405-4795
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing