We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Suprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel does not have a big lobby nor is it what you would anticipate from a BW Plus. On the surface, it is a typical Route 66 roadside motel. At least that's what I thought when I pulled in to register. Wow was I wrong! The grounds are immaculate and beautiful. The room was superb - perfectly clean and with all the amenities of a very nice high-rise hotel. The flat screen TV was at least 42". Bed was very comfortable. Internet was easy and very fast. It is easy to recommend this hotel.

There is a nice and simple restaurant on the property (no more than 150 feet from all rooms) - I had the french toast - very good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZDAD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel on April 1, 2012. Slightly older hotel but room was clean and quite large for a BW - plus room was very, very quiet. Our room was located toward the rear of the facility and the sliding glass door opened up to a small patio and a swimming pool (did not use pool, however). Shower and change/dressing areas were large and included a very nice closet area easily fitting two large pieces of luggage inside. Room came with a nice 42" LG tv but was located somewhat strange at the side of the bed rather than at the foot of the bed. Since we had two queen beds, the person using the 2nd bed had to raise up to view tv.

Biggest drawback was that this was one of the higher priced BW we stayed at ($128.34 at Senior rate) and price did not include any access to a breakfast (even continental style). Rather, on check-in, we were told breakfast was available at the property restaurant but they did not offer any type of discount for hotel guests.

We stayed at a total of 5 Best Western hotels on this trip and I must say I was most disappointed at this one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oregonvisitor42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were a walk-in and were made to feel welcome right away. Mike the front desk clerk was awesome and very welcoming we smiled through the whole check in process. The room was immaculate we felt right @ home as soon as we walked in it was very clean and inviting. The only downside I thought was the bed was just a little too firm for my taste although my fiance liked it and slept very well!! I would reccomend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Booked a hotel room and the reservation was lost. Instead of being helpful, hotel representative did not want to look into our reservation. After a long day of work, we had to find a hotel elsewhere at 11pm. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ncolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I am staying at this best western for business while working in santa rosa. I have spent many of my nights out of town in various hotels of different size and stature..this one bby far is in the top 5 of all time hotels for me.If i ever come to santa rosa or the wine country of sonoma i will definately have my family stay at this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We always stay here at the Best Western Garden Inn. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff here are always nice, and there are two swimming pool, although in March the pools are closed.The grounds are attractive and there is a small restaurant on the grounds that are open for breakfast only. We always eat there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

One of the few lodgings I could find offering a king size bed for my trip weekend. Just off the 101 Freeway, yet a relatively quiet location. The property is well-established (read "been there for awhile"), but the room I stayed in was well-appointed, looked and smelled clean, with an extremely comfortable bed. Room had a small fridge, microwave oven and a reasonably-sized flatscreen HDTV. We visited in early March, so pool was closed, but was kept clean. Quaint restaurant with reasonably-priced meals located on property. Don't understand the earlier negative reviews for this place. I saw nothing of that kind. Desk staff was very friendly and helpful, both upon arrival and departure. Housekeeping staff didn't come by at 7:00 AM to disturb me, but was quietly standing by when I left the room for them to attend to. Location is as good as any for accessing the city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
6.0 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
1.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
6.1 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#9 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
457 reviews
4.0 km away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
125 reviews
1.6 km away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Garden Inn

Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $130 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
Best Western Plus Garden Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing