We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
235
299
136
52
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
299
136
52
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden area small cafe single story heated pool santa rosa avenue best westerns close to downtown busy street stay there again sliding door room was spacious great place to stay on site restaurant wine country parking lot we've stayed one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 759 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2017

The tub didn’t drain, had to stand in showers water in the morning, the fan didn’t work and the heater sounded like it was going to blow up, offered no discount for inconvenience, noise and bed comfort was terrible

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank glennk751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Thank you Glenn for informing us on you stay. I am sorry for the problems that you encountered. I noticed on your check out that you mentioned the tub being clogged, we sent our staff to clear the drain when you checked out. There was no mention of any thing else. We do hope that you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was! Great value! Large, comfortable room (great beds), hot tub and pool (pool was heated which our daughters enjoyed). The grounds were lovely - truly a garden inn! Coffee and breakfast were great at the restaurant. Can eat in or take food back to your room. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 500leahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017

I stayed here for a few days while exploring wine country...
easy access to the highway ,staff were helpful and friendly, my room was neat and clean and the grounds were well maintained. It was fairly quiet and a safe location.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Thank you JR
i do hope you had fun exploring the wine country. Please do not hesitate to call us next time you come to wine country. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable, lets us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

Well kepted up.
It's Home away from home
For sure.
Nice landscape around the place.
You know when people are comfortable when they are staying here, friendly welling to stop and make conversation.
Love the restaurant

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

We stayed one night as we were in town to see Dwight Yoakam at the Luther Burbank Center. Great hotel for short stays in my opinion and the staff is excellent. On the exterior it's an older looking hotel but our room was modern to todays hotel standards and the room was very clean. When we arrived our room wasn't ready but they gave us an identical room further away from the front office. We were ok with that because there wasn't much foot traffic near our room and at night it was very quiet. We heard no road noise. I would stay there again for an overnight or 2 day stay. We decided to stay in our room right up to check out time so we didn't try the restaurant on the premises. I can't comment on the food. Also worth noting they have HBO if thats your thing when you stay at hotels.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 357benitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Thank you for giving us your opinion, I do hope that you enjoyed the Dwight Yoakom show. Please come back when you can stay a little longer and enjoy our hotel, the summer or spring are a great time to come. You can enjoy sitting outside in our garden area and use our spa, and pool. We have just recently renovated all our rooms, So I am happy that you noticed the modern look a well as the room was very clean. Please to not hesitate to let us know what we can do to make your next trip more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews