We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Doesn't look like the greatest neighborhood when you are on the street getting there but was very quiet. There are 2 pools and a jacuzzi (it was cold so we didn't use them but nice amenity for another time). On site restaurant was open for breakfast but closed for dinner. There are a few fast food places and a liquor store in walking distance but I probably would be hesitant to walk much in the area after dark.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 556danaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017

The tub didn’t drain, had to stand in showers water in the morning, the fan didn’t work and the heater sounded like it was going to blow up, offered no discount for inconvenience, noise and bed comfort was terrible

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank glennk751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you Glenn for informing us on you stay. I am sorry for the problems that you encountered. I noticed on your check out that you mentioned the tub being clogged, we sent our staff to clear the drain when you checked out. There was no mention of any thing else. We do hope that you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was! Great value! Large, comfortable room (great beds), hot tub and pool (pool was heated which our daughters enjoyed). The grounds were lovely - truly a garden inn! Coffee and breakfast were great at the restaurant. Can eat in or take food back to your room. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 500leahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I stayed here for a few days while exploring wine country...
easy access to the highway ,staff were helpful and friendly, my room was neat and clean and the grounds were well maintained. It was fairly quiet and a safe location.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you JR
i do hope you had fun exploring the wine country. Please do not hesitate to call us next time you come to wine country. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable, lets us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Well kepted up.
It's Home away from home
For sure.
Nice landscape around the place.
You know when people are comfortable when they are staying here, friendly welling to stop and make conversation.
Love the restaurant

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We stayed one night as we were in town to see Dwight Yoakam at the Luther Burbank Center. Great hotel for short stays in my opinion and the staff is excellent. On the exterior it's an older looking hotel but our room was modern to todays hotel standards and the room was very clean. When we arrived our room wasn't ready but they gave us an identical room further away from the front office. We were ok with that because there wasn't much foot traffic near our room and at night it was very quiet. We heard no road noise. I would stay there again for an overnight or 2 day stay. We decided to stay in our room right up to check out time so we didn't try the restaurant on the premises. I can't comment on the food. Also worth noting they have HBO if thats your thing when you stay at hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 357benitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for giving us your opinion, I do hope that you enjoyed the Dwight Yoakom show. Please come back when you can stay a little longer and enjoy our hotel, the summer or spring are a great time to come. You can enjoy sitting outside in our garden area and use our spa, and pool. We have just recently renovated all our rooms, So I am happy that you noticed the modern look a well as the room was very clean. Please to not hesitate to let us know what we can do to make your next trip more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Newly updated rooms,central location and pet friendly. We have been staying here whenever we visit family since leaving the area 12 years ago. We enjoy the extra large rooms and location. It was great to see the city of Santa Rosa lives on,stay strong!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank J4931FIjuliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
1.8 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
469 reviews
9 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
137 reviews
11.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
4 km away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Garden Inn

Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: C$193 - C$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
Best Western Plus Garden Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing