We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
397
37
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
37
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine countrywine tastingsteam showergourmet breakfastlos olivoslocal wineriesbed and breakfastheated floorsbeautiful roomdeluxe roomwine houreach eveningrooms are largethe entire staffthe general managerbeautiful propertyshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 453 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

The Santa Ynez Inn spoils you with the high quality of its rooms and service and attractive location in the heart of Santa Ynez. Included in the price is wine and snacks in the afternoon and a solid breakfast in the morning. The garden is delightful and inviting to spend time in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Our third stay at the Santa Ynez Inn was for a special birthday. The Inn didn't disappointed. It is is impeccable in detail and management. We we're upgraded to a junior suite which was about 350sq ft. with a fireplace and a garden patio. The breakfast is excellent and then there's evening wine and hors d'oeuvres. Then you can walk to several good restaurants.
When in the area we recommend The Santa Ynez Inn.

Joe and Kat Hasenauer
Carlsbad, CA

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

While traveling back to Bay Area we spontaneously decided to stay in Santa Ynez. Turned out to be a good decision. We decided to take our chances and stop by this amazing Inn on a Sunday to check availability. Happily we ended up staying. We enjoyed a beautiful suite on the ground floor that has a lovely patio with a cafe table set next to beautiful landscaping and tiered fountain. Large room, amazing jacuzzi tub, and fireplace. Great location and after we took an early evening walk and had dinner at a nearby restaurant we came back to enjoy some time sitting at one of the fire pits on property.

We are definitely fans now and will return. Thanks to all the wonderful staff that made sure our visit was memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cindi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Picturesque inn with an upscale breakfast. extremely large rooms, comfortable bed. Need to upgrade the sheets. Don't miss the breakfast, the fire pits or the
men's store across the street! The Jack Black body wash is amazing!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Our many stays at the Santa Ynez Inn have always far exceeded our other stays elsewhere. The rooms are stunning no matter which one you stay inn. The beds are extremely comfortable and the ambiance is like no where else. The staff are very professional and friendly. If we could give 10 stars we would. A must stay ... location.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews