We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
OPCAT7
Tucson, Arizona

Country Luxury

Review of The Genevieve
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 18, 2021
The Santa Ynez Inn is a favorite of ours. This was our third visit. The inn and grounds are lovely and the rooms luxurious yet comfortable. It is within walking distance of two great restaurants, SY Inn and Brothers. The wine passport that each guest receives allows you to visit some of the best tasting rooms and wineries for free.
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julio P, General Manager at The Genevieve, responded to this review
Responded Jul 19, 2021
Thanks so much for your fantastic review! It has made my day to hear how we hit the mark for you. I hope we're able to welcome you back again soon!

Kindly,
Julio Penuela
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$569
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from The Genevieve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$261
  • Expedia.com
    C$292
0.8 km from The Genevieve
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    C$356
  • Algotels
2.9 km from The Genevieve
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$543
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$543
4.1 km from The Genevieve
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$167
  • Expedia.com
    C$180
5.7 km from The Genevieve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$245
  • Expedia.com
    C$265
5.8 km from The Genevieve
Free Wifi
C$278
C$237
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$237
5.9 km from The Genevieve
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$217
C$200
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.0 km from The Genevieve
Free Wifi
Pool
Mirabelle Inn
C$343
C$315
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.0 km from The Genevieve
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$205
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$205
6.1 km from The Genevieve
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Santa Ynez
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
715
81
34
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
715
81
34
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting wine country steam shower dessert hour local wineries gourmet breakfast los olivos the santa ynez valley heated floors wine passport beautiful room bed and breakfast made to order breakfast each evening deluxe room sy kitchen beautiful property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 843 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2021

We received a gift certificate for this hotel, and stayed here for our 25th anniversary. It added a luxurious touch to our trip. It is close to some beautiful wineries, the Chumash Casino, Solvang, and Los Olivos. There are nice shops and excellent restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julio P, General Manager at The Genevieve, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2021

Thank you very much for your kind review, Lisa. It was a pleasure to help make your 25th anniversary one to remember. I hope we're able to welcome you back again the next time you're in our area.

Kindly,
Julio Penuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2021

We road tripped last fall Carmel-Big Sur-Santa Ynez-Santa Barbara-Ojai. This was by far our favorite spot we stayed. It is very unassuming when you pull up but man it is luxurious. The rooms are huge, with bug comfy beds and giant bathrooms. The tub was incredible and we also had a fireplace. The wine and cheese happy hour was the highlight of all trip. We made some friends in the "whiskey room" and eventually walked to dinner. I would come back here in a heartbeat! The breakfast was also incredible (eggs benedict, etc and not your typical breakfast buffet) I do feel this hotel is worth the price because it truly feels luxurious.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rclairemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julio P, General Manager at The Genevieve, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2021

Thanks for taking a moment to detail your experience with us. I'm thrilled to hear how our accommodations and staff hit the mark for you. Most notably our amenities! I hope we're able to welcome you back for another luxurious getaway.

Kindly,
Julio Penuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2021

Easy check in with lots of help from the front desk to make reservations for wine tastings. The inn itself is absolutely beautiful! Our premier king room was lovely with a fireplace and patio-plus a complimentary bottle of wine

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank priyaswyden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julio P, General Manager at The Genevieve, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a kind review. It's wonderful to hear you had a stellar experience that we pride ourselves with. Most notably that our Premium King Room hit the mark for you. I'm looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kindly,
Julio Penuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2021

We enjoyed this lovely inn very much. Attentive customer service , very nice grounds . The wine tasting passport was a great value and the location excellent.
Was easy to walk to nearby restaurants and close to everything via car.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cindyo667
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julio P, General Manager at The Genevieve, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2021

Thanks so much for your kind words! I'm absolutely thrilled to hear how we hit the mark for you and hope we're able to welcome you back soon.

Kindly,
Julio Penuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2021

If you're looking for a quiet hotel convenient to wine tasting and visiting California towns, this is your hotel. The rooms were spacious, beautiful, and clean. The tasting passport was a money saver.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BrightonKMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julio P, General Manager at The Genevieve, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2021

Thank you so much for the kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to wine country and hope to see you again soon.

Kindly,
Julio Penuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews