We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively, fun spot”
Review of Farley Bar

Farley Bar
Ranked #13 of 82 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Just like its namesake Farley, the popular San Francisco Chronicle comic-strip character created by the late Phil Frank, Farley Bar is a Bay Area favorite. Understated and relaxing, it offers a small-plate menu, creative cocktails, cozy fireplaces, leather club chairs, and a bar crafted from a fallen tree. Farley Bar's merry mix of lodge guests and locals provides the social heart of Cavallo Point.
Restaurant details
Description: Just like its namesake Farley, the popular San Francisco Chronicle comic-strip character created by the late Phil Frank, Farley Bar is a Bay Area favorite. Understated and relaxing, it offers a small-plate menu, creative cocktails, cozy fireplaces, leather club chairs, and a bar crafted from a fallen tree. Farley Bar's merry mix of lodge guests and locals provides the social heart of Cavallo Point.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Farley's work decorates the walls of this charming, small bar. And the night we were there, the place buzzed with well-dressed SF people. The waiter was excellent, knew what we wanted on a rainy night, and delivered an Irish Coffee even better than the one you'd find at the Buena Vista.

Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavalloPointGM, General Manager at Farley Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Mike,
I really appreciate your review and am glad to hear you had a great time at Farley and you loved your Irish Coffee.
Warm regards,
Brendan Carlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 105 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2017

The bar is part of the Cavallo Point Lodge and serves fun drinks and good snacks. It gets very crowded on weekends.

Thank Junebughiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavalloPointGM, General Manager at Farley Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed the food and the drinks at Farley. I hope you can visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Brendan Carlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017

After sailing all day on the Bay, my wife and I wanted a martini and a snack. It was Saturday night so we expected a challenge. First stop, Buckeye Roadhouse - forget about it - packed and did not want to deal with it. Next, Murray Circle and ended up at Farley's bar (named after the cartoon character of the same name). We walked in and could not figure out if we were allowed to sit certain places or not, how it all worked and there was no one who would talk to us. In the end, we say in some comfy chairs near the fire and waited. After a while, we resigned ourselves to the fact that we were not going to be served so we moved to a more visible place. The wait staff seemed more attentive to a large group so went to the bar to ask if there was table service. There was and presently a waiter came by to take our order. The drinks were good but it all just took too long. Fortunately we had each other otherwise it would have been interminable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavalloPointGM, General Manager at Farley Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Hi John,
I'm sorry that the service on Saturday night did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with the Director of F&B and he would like to talk to you over the phone if you could take a few minutes of your time.
Sincerely,
Brendan Carlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Great bar and bar food... service was really good. It's next to the main dining room, but honestly, we enjoyed the bar way more than the restaurant.

Thank KenF150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We enjoyed breakfast on the veranda. The Food and service are good.
Great egg dishes with wild mushrooms! It offers nice views of the Golden Gate Bridge.

Thank Sylvialuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavalloPointGM, General Manager at Farley Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed our breakfast menu and the view of the bridge from the veranda.
Sincerely,
Brendan Carlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farley Bar also viewed

Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Farley Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing