We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Seafood”

El Coronel Mexician Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 116 Restaurants in Sebastopol
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 7, 2018

Had dinner the other night. Large menu but what caught my eye were the seafood items. Had the shrimp and crab dish and was not disappointed. Good food and good service.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gpbvkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 89 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

I love this place. Great Mexican food. I love their vege tacos, husband loves the Fajitas beef and chicken. Plenty of food and great taste. Hot salsas (green and red) excellent also try the taco salad. The servers are all great. Owner always there and so nice

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017

We have family in Sebastopol so we've visited the area repeatedly. First tried this restaurant on the recommendation of a hotel. Family-run business, typically is busy. Casual atmosphere with a good value for the price.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndreaM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Chips and salsa good, but my entree and my friend's entrees were not that good. The red enchilada sauce was very bland and hardly spicy. My friend had a sampler platter (mostly chicken) and it was bland. Neither of us would eat there again.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Dined here on a busy Friday evening. Despite being busy the service was great!
We all thoroughly enjoyed the food which was delivered promptly!
Book here because we had to wait for a table.
Authentic Mexican food!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank rod g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Coronel Mexician Restaurant also viewed

Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 

Been to El Coronel Mexician Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing