We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican food”
Review of Papas and Pollo

Papas and Pollo
Ranked #33 of 117 Restaurants in Sebastopol
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

We stopped with a large family group for Sunday lunch. The food was wonderful gracious portions and no one was disappointed. Very reasonable and highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank emorga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2018

Papas and Pollo is one of the great dining experiences in Sebastopol, California. Located as you enter into town off Hwy 116. This place has outside seating that is really comfortable and fun. Great for the kids. Inside dining too. You order at the counter. Salsa bar located inside. Lots of tasty Mexican treats. Burritos and Tacos are huge. So don't over order.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelsdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

It’s so hard to describe and yet worth the trip in...the food is great, the space is local, they have take out...get the guacamole and a beer, start there and try stuff, share plates of food. Really wonderful and interesting.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

A group of us went to Papas and Pollo for dinner. All of the food was very tasty and fresh and the atmosphere was casual and fun.
I had a smoked pork quesadilla and the pork was very flavorful and tender inside a huge, fresh tortilla. Excellent. My son had the pork in a yam which he said was very good.
I'd like to go again to try some of the other dishes.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank MNwestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017

I love this place! I love the food, the atmosphere, etc. I go here often and thought that it was finally time to pay my respects by writing a review. Their patio is great, inside is nicely done and has the relaxed atmosphere that you'd expect at a cool place right on the beach. The food is fresh and delicioius!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lilasaid2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papas and Pollo also viewed

Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 

Been to Papas and Pollo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing