We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find While In Sebastopol!”
Review of Viva Mexicana

Viva Mexicana
Ranked #28 of 115 Restaurants in Sebastopol
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 12, 2018

My wife and I enjoyed a relaxing, casual lunch with delicious food. The owner who also served us was very helpful, friendly and pleasant to talk with!!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jneil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018

Our go to place for burritos and for Mexican breakfasts. Everything is delicious, a bit different, and very generous size. The owner is very friendly and helpful in making choices. Prices are reasonable. Nothing fancy or atmospheric about the place but the food is a real draw.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank doghairnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed enchiladas in a delicious verde sauce and a huge grilled veggie burrito. Loved the red salsa with chips, muy caluente. Nice diverse menu. Casual dining, order at counter. Horchata latte was a treat, and I heard the flan is good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

I went there for a burrito to go for my kidz... A simple burrito is hard to mess up if you claim you care for the food you serve. It was super hot by microwave stove, and so disgusting the kidz throw it to the garbage...
Looks like pretentious and arrogant bad food !

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank POSADANATURA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

It’s about the food! A huge menu of inspired combinations. The Chile relleno was the best I’ve ever had, and my friend’s burrito, which included apples, was exquisite. And then there was the flan! Yum. I’d expect to pay a lot more for this quality of food, but service at the counter, pick up your own cutlery, and a simple setting keep prices manageable. Service is fast and charmingly friendly. There’s also takeout. Don’t miss this gem.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Greekcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viva Mexicana also viewed

Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 

Been to Viva Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing