We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Potential Unrealized”
Review of The Barlow

The Barlow
Ranked #10 of 49 things to do in Sebastopol
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Barlow is a 12-acre Bay Area outdoor market district in Sebastopol, California featuring local food, wine, beer, spirits and crafts made onsite by Sonoma County artisans. Stroll our industrial-chic, dog-friendly campus and savor the organic edible landscaping — a nod to the rich agricultural history of The Barlow. Our community is open and ready to greet you.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

This place is a work in progress. Not everything is up and running yet, and some shops close very early on a Friday night. The brewhouses seemed to be hopping, but the rest is not yet there. When it hits its stride, it could be quite good.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank FCT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine and beer"
in 2 reviews
"art galleries"
in 2 reviews
"easy parking"
in 2 reviews
"breweries"
in 9 reviews
"taylor"
in 4 reviews
"zazu"
in 6 reviews
"maid"
in 3 reviews
"weeds"
in 3 reviews
"apple"
in 5 reviews
"retailers"
in 2 reviews
"vendors"
in 2 reviews
"downtown"
in 2 reviews
"theatre"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 46 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

If we lived in San Fran I could see us visiting The Barlow regularly. The mix of shops and cafes, breweries and distilleries is great in a mix of old and new buildings, some the original apple sheds.
We spent some money and had a good lunch.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank richmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barlow S, Manager at The Barlow, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for visiting the Barlow community. We are excited about what we are doing here in Sebastopol and it is always a joy to here that visitors are enjoying it as much as we are. Please come back for a visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

A great one stop shop to browse around the craft and art shops, pick up a few artisan products from yhe farm shops and the enjoy a glass of craft beer, cider or wine and sit and watch the world go by. Good selection of places to grab a bite to eat too.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barlow S, Manager at The Barlow, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

So happy you enjoyed your visit to The Barlow. We are passionate about what we are doing here in Sebastopol and it is always a pleasure to here the positive feedback from our visitors. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

This is a great place to reward yourself for getting your butt up off the couch and riding your bike from Santa Rosa to Forestville and back to Sebastopol on the Joe Radota and West County trail. Enjoy a beer ( I only drink one if I'm getting back on my bicycle) and some good food at either brewery or have lunch at one of the many good places to choose from then enjoy the short ride back to Santa Rosa.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank ridge2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barlow S, Manager at The Barlow, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Wonderful that you had a great adventure. The Barlow is a perfect location for bike ride pit stops...... plenty of space for the bikes, food, beer, great outdoor vibe. Please come back for a visit soon and bring some friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2018

While we were out wine tasting we needed some lunch and drinks so stopped in here. We stayed longer than anticipated, it was a fun place to shop around and see the local fare.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Barlow also viewed

Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 

Been to The Barlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing