We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
140
146
26
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
146
26
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa rosa wine country yogurt hotel is clean stay there again breakfast room outdoor pool and hot tub free breakfast sonoma county excellent hotel housekeeping staff short drive exercise room rooms are nice bed was comfortable flat screen whole foods
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 334 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here 6 or 7 times, and always works great. Nice rooms, heated pool for laps, centrally located, clean, good service, a great deal off season. The point is that you are the middle of amazing stuff to see, do and eat.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

We stayed here for just 1 night as we were passing through and it was very enjoyable.
The staff were very welcoming, friendly, and helpful.
Our room was clean and updated, spacious, and comfortable.....as was the bathroom in our room. This hotel was very quiet in terms of external traffic noise but it was quite noisy with respect to the hallway slamming of room doors....I don't understand why the concept of soft close doors is such a rarity in most hotels.
The continental breakfast provided was tasty and had a good selection of both hot and cold food choices.
We would be happy to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChitchatCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

For a quick last minute weekend getaway from San Francisco, we were to get a junior suite three days before the weekend at Fairfield Inn at Sebastopol.

We requested baby play-n-pack bassinet for our suite. Arriving early in the afternoon, we were surprised that our room on the second floor facing the swimming pool was available and the pack-n-play was already set up.

Two vans of teenage girls soccer team checked-in after us. While the girls chit-chat filled the lobby and hallways, we did not hear any voice or noise inside our room in the afternoon or at night.

After a short nap, the swimming pool was refreshing with an abundance of pool towel both at poolside as well as inside the hallway door nearest to the pool. The hot tub jacuzzi was very inviting and enjoyable.

The bed mattress was comfortable with plenty of pillows, the room was clean and spotless, the the furniture was modern and complemented the suite. The bathroom was simple and efficient with hot dryer available.

The complimentary breakfast buffet included milk, orange juice, hot coffee, and fresh fruits. Hot entrees included scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausages, make-your-own waffles, and store-brought muffins and cold cereals.

Fitness center is available 24-hours, Wi-Fi is free, and self-parking is convenient to all exit doors.

Only one hour drive from San Francisco to Sebastopol, it is a very nice alternative to the more pricey wine country locations in Sonoma County and still be relatively close to the wineries.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Larry-Calif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

We stayed here after doing the Sonoma Canopy Tours in Occidental. The hotel was super clean and super quiet. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. The breakfast was included in room and there were plenty of choices to choose from, for any type of eater or appetite. The coffee was good too and the breakfast area staff was very friendly and kept the area clean. We slept awesome and had a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseKala15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

RoseKala15, thanks so much for your great review. Out staff works very hard and we appreciate it when guests notice. We hope you consider us for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

This is a fairly large Fairfield. It is on the edge of town, but you are going to have a car to get to Sebastopol, so probably not an issue.
The staff were helpful and engaging.
The room was clean and well maintained.
The workout room is small with 3 aerobic machines, a pulley machine and some weights - on the weaker end for a chain hotel.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Gravenstein highway isn't all that loud. I wouldn't worry.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews